MyBB Community Forums
Google SEO 1.6.6 - Printable Version

+- MyBB Community Forums (http://community.mybb.com)
+-- Forum: Resources (/forum-8.html)
+--- Forum: Plugins (/forum-73.html)
+---- Forum: Plugin Releases (/forum-102.html)
+---- Thread: Google SEO 1.6.6 (/thread-101262.html)



RE: Google SEO 1.6.1 - MonsterMMORPG - 09-01-2011 11:32 PM

(09-01-2011 11:30 PM)Malcolm. Wrote:  MonsterMMORPG, I think that's an issue with Turkish characters in urls. I never work with any language but English, but from other sources I think utf8_encode() might be needed. I could be wrong though.

right now most of the urls are working i used translation

but some how this one is not working : http://forumturkce.monstermmorpg.com/Konu-Versiyon-Alpha-1-2-4-Butun-Haritalar-Tamamlandi.html

while this one is working : http://forumturkce.monstermmorpg.com/Konu-Suda-Yurumek-Kayalardan-Gecmek-Fly-Kullanmak-Nasil-Olur.html


and when i entered the url like this it works somehow really really weird : http://forumturkce.monstermmorpg.com/Konu-Versiyon-Alpha-1--2--4-Bütün-Haritalar-Tamamlandı.html

this is the forum you can check


http://forumturkce.monstermmorpg.com/


edit:
i tried with another browser and now it works. really really weird Big Grin



RE: Google SEO 1.6.1 - frostschutz - 09-02-2011 09:25 AM

This plugin expects you to be using UTF-8 charset for everything, which doesn't seem to be the case for you... the code you posted refers to the redirect debug function though. You can just disable redirect debug if you don't suffer from redirect loops.


RE: Google SEO 1.6.1 - indobb - 09-02-2011 07:19 PM

(09-01-2011 10:54 PM)indobb Wrote:  I am using LiteSpeed ​​server 4.1.2
Is google seo 1.6.1 works fine without any special setting for LiteSpeed​​?

(09-01-2011 11:03 PM)frostschutz Wrote:  Dunno. I don't support LiteSpeed. It did have a bug regarding rewrites, not sure if they ever fixed it and I don't remember which version was affected. You can use the LiteSpeed workaround option in the Redirect settings for that one, though. If you see any other issues do to LiteSpeed, let me know, but I can't promise you a fix for them. This plugin still expects you to be using Apache...

thanks for reply,

i turn off google seo url & redirect

[Image: 25c4fc.gif]

will be ok ?


RE: Google SEO 1.6.1 - frostschutz - 09-02-2011 07:44 PM

When it shows 'Apply' you should click it (in this case it makes an edit for who's online location for 404 pages), but otherwise, yeah sure...


RE: Google SEO 1.6.1 - emiak - 09-03-2011 01:05 AM

hello all

i have some problem to run correctly this plugins

[Image: captureqoa.png]

when i click on Apply changes to core files.


my forum dont work when i try to open a thread i have an error 404

[Image: capturewns.png]

what i need to do ?


RE: Google SEO 1.6.1 - frostschutz - 09-03-2011 08:46 AM

If it shows the correct URLs but the URLs go to 404, then your rewrite rules don't work for some reason. Check that you're using Apache and that mod_rewrite is available...


RE: Google SEO 1.6.1 - emiak - 09-03-2011 12:09 PM

yes i use apache ant support mod_rewrite no problem for that !!

edit : all is ok i have recheck my rules in the htacess correctly

i put that :

# Some hosts need a RewriteBase specification.
RewriteBase /

it s good ?


RE: Google SEO 1.6.1 - michx - 09-03-2011 08:35 PM

hello, an important clarification about canonical Urls generated by this plugin. I have noticed that the canonical url always includes the thread page number, eg. a discussion divided on 3 pages... has a canonical URL like this:
thread-mytitle.html?page=1, thread-mytitle.html?page=2, thread-mytitle.html?page=3

is this correct? It should be without the query string, right?
Mattia from Italy


RE: Google SEO 1.6.1 - frostschutz - 09-03-2011 10:08 PM

(09-03-2011 08:35 PM)michx Wrote:  is this correct? It should be without the query string, right?

Removing the page parameter would be wrong.

Canonical is for giving pages that have the same content but different names, a single canonical URL where this content can be found. A thread has different content on every page so naturally the page is relevant to the canonical URL.

However if you go to the same content under a different name, for example the print or archive version, or a different URL style (when Redirect is disabled), or just appending additional parameters such as highlight=word or pid=123, you will notice that the canonical URL always points back to the main thread URL with tid and page being the only parameters present (unless its the first page, where no page parameter is required).


RE: Google SEO 1.6.1 - AjEe - 09-03-2011 10:17 PM

Thanks