|
Virus warning, address blocked by AV
|
|
12-21-2011, 01:02 AM
Post: #21
|
|||
|
|||
|
RE: Virus warning, address blocked by AV
LOL, you guys know more than the experts that made NOD32 AV.
|
|||
|
12-21-2011, 01:05 AM
Post: #22
|
|||
|
|||
|
RE: Virus warning, address blocked by AV
yes I do expert how Nod 32 AVG
I am experience
|
|||
|
12-21-2011, 03:19 AM
Post: #23
|
|||
|
|||
|
RE: Virus warning, address blocked by AV
Hackers have been able to place viruses in jpg files for years now.
http://www.google.com/#hl=en&cp=17&gs_id...24&bih=630 |
|||
|
12-21-2011, 03:51 AM
Post: #24
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Virus warning, address blocked by AV
(12-21-2011 03:19 AM)AVC Wrote: Hackers have been able to place viruses in jpg files for years now. Yes, they have. But if you bother to educate yourself properly you'll see that only occurs with a bad version of libjpeg that has a security flaw. CodeWeavers - CrossOver: Windows Compatibility on Macintosh and Linux ![]() Doesn't like unsolicited PMs |
|||
|
12-21-2011, 05:11 AM
Post: #25
|
|||
|
|||
| RE: Virus warning, address blocked by AV | |||
|
12-21-2011, 06:17 AM
Post: #26
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Virus warning, address blocked by AV
(12-21-2011 05:11 AM)AVC Wrote:(12-21-2011 03:51 AM)Dylan M. Wrote: Yes, they have. But if you bother to educate yourself properly you'll see that only occurs with a bad version of libjpeg that has a security flaw. The library is on your end not theirs. @AlexSmithWI |
|||
|
12-21-2011, 08:20 AM
Post: #27
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Virus warning, address blocked by AV
(12-21-2011 01:02 AM)AVC Wrote: LOL, you guys know more than the experts that made NOD32 AV. This problem is neither the fault of NOD32's experts not with MyBB's experts. But the problem is, you are not understanding the actual reason why it shows warning. .co.cc is blocked by some AV companies and even by Google, as most of the "hacking, warez and harmful" sites uses .co.cc. So, obviously it will show you warning. It doesn't mean the site is harmful, but it means NOD32 doesn't like .co.cc on the whole. Never fully trust your AV results. False positives are common in all AV's. You should analyze things before jumping into conclusions, as NOD32 might have been developed by experts, but its just a program and it don't have 6th sense to judge things. |
|||
|
12-21-2011, 11:05 AM
Post: #28
|
|||
|
|||
RE: Virus warning, address blocked by AV This user has been denied support.
Also ESET detects almost many things as virus, lol. I'd recommend to use Quick heal or KAV or best if you're Windows is original, the security essentials by Microsoft itself is a very good security.
Z5T - Dynamic URL Shortener My Plugins & Themes |
|||
|
12-21-2011, 05:35 PM
Post: #29
|
|||
|
|||
|
RE: Virus warning, address blocked by AV
Thread closed, there is no virus and never was.
We appreciate that you reported it despite being a false positive. However, please make sure the problem is not on your end next time before making these threads otherwise we're just wasting our time looking for something that isn't there. PM me for custom plugins. |
|||
|
« Next Oldest | Next Newest »
|
User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Search
Member List
Calendar
Help




I am experience
![[Image: Advocate_125.png]](http://media.codeweavers.com/pub/crossover/marketing/link_banners/Advocate_125.png)



This user has been denied support.
![[Image: s.png]](http://mybb-plugins.com/images/s.png)