Current time: 04-20-2014, 09:09 PM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[SOLVED] Using the login Details via App
01-25-2012, 10:15 AM
Post: #61
RE: Using the login Details via App
It's after $_GET['password'] Smile delete the ")" Smile

Quote:Golf and alcohol don't mix, that's why I don't drink and drive!
Video Tutorials: Installing MyBB | Upgrading MyBB
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-25-2012, 10:17 AM (This post was last modified: 01-25-2012 10:18 AM by deve48.)
Post: #62
RE: Using the login Details via App
INVALID LOGIN1
Sorry Sorry VAlid Login !!!!!!!!

Congrats we did it HEhehehehehehhe Thanks +++
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-25-2012, 10:22 AM
Post: #63
RE: Using the login Details via App
Wink only took us 13 hours Toungue

You're welcome Smile

Quote:Golf and alcohol don't mix, that's why I don't drink and drive!
Video Tutorials: Installing MyBB | Upgrading MyBB
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-25-2012, 10:45 AM (This post was last modified: 01-25-2012 01:20 PM by deve48.)
Post: #64
RE: Using the login Details via App
HEhehe yes many many thanks again for your time and effort , I did give you some + yesterday and cant give today need to wait until later I guess Smile

thanks Smile
well there is a security risk I guess coz in the Status bar of the person who enters the login page the exact username and password shown us Unknow location with the correct link Sad
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-25-2012, 04:23 PM
Post: #65
RE: [SOLVED] Using the login Details via App
(01-25-2012 10:45 AM)deve48 Wrote:  HEhehe yes many many thanks again for your time and effort , I did give you some + yesterday and cant give today need to wait until later I guess Smile

thanks Smile
well there is a security risk I guess coz in the Status bar of the person who enters the login page the exact username and password shown us Unknow location with the correct link Sad

Well, I assume you get this input data from a form correct? If so, jsut send it via POST instead of GET Smile

Quote:Golf and alcohol don't mix, that's why I don't drink and drive!
Video Tutorials: Installing MyBB | Upgrading MyBB
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-25-2012, 06:11 PM
Post: #66
RE: [SOLVED] Using the login Details via App
I'm glad we could help you get this working. To help solve the security problem, in your HTML form where you have the login, change the <form>'s 'method="get"' to 'method="post"' and in your PHP replace every copy of $_GET with $_POST.

[Image: rslm.php]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us | MyBB | Return to Top | Return to Content | Lite (Archive) Mode | RSS Syndication