Current time: 04-17-2014, 06:40 PM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Looking for some people to theme with.
05-24-2012, 07:12 PM
Toungue Looking for some people to theme with.
First and foremost, I don't like coding that much. I know the bare-bones of HTML, XHTML, CSS, HTML5 and a little PHP. I felt I should know these things because I like to customize! Truthfully i would like to work with other people though, and currently my friend is tied up with school, and i'm not sure if he really wants to theme MyBB anyway Confused I'm not looking for proffessionals: i'm not paying anybody Toungue I'm looking for somebody who might like to team up, and work on some themes together.

I like doing some code, but i really enjoy, and I'm pretty good at graphic design. Smile

I'm still learning, and i'd prefer to work with other people like me! Big Grin

Basically i'm looking for a coder, another graphic designer, and maybe somebody who could translate themes Big Grin It would also be cool to work with somebody who also knows JavaScript!

Please reply here or pm me if you're interested! Smile
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-24-2012, 07:33 PM
RE: Looking for some people to theme with.
(05-24-2012 07:12 PM)Scois0n Wrote:  and maybe somebody who could translate themes

Don't you mean translation of MyBB ? If not then How themes are supposed to "translate" ?

[Image: 16mJ9bI]
MyBBsmsAPP | MyStatus | ProProfile
05-24-2012, 08:05 PM
(05-24-2012 07:33 PM)Yaldaram Wrote:  
(05-24-2012 07:12 PM)Scois0n Wrote:  and maybe somebody who could translate themes

Don't you mean translation of MyBB ? If not then How themes are supposed to "translate" ?

Translate themes = images in different languages. Eg. Closed = Chiuso in Italian. Somebody who could translate parts of theme theme into different languages.
05-24-2012, 08:06 PM (This post was last modified: 05-24-2012 08:06 PM by Jack Clarke.)