Current time: 07-29-2014, 08:52 PM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[F] codeblock and alignment invalid
04-25-2007, 02:30 PM
Post: #1
[F] codeblock and alignment invalid
Hi all.
I just found this valid w3c error whene you post a codeblock..
php, or [code] or [quote] or even whene you use the text alignment in the editor
see this test topic and see the result of the w3c test here

thnx

Official Arabic Translator.
Find all posts by this user
05-13-2007, 03:36 AM
Post: #2
RE: codeblock and alignment invalid
I've fixed the text alignment (I think). I'm not sure why it's throwing errors at code and quote tags.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
05-13-2007, 12:29 PM
Post: #3
RE: codeblock and alignment invalid
thats good news,
and yup, I think it's string for the quote and code tags, it's didn't give us any info about this errors!.

Official Arabic Translator.
Find all posts by this user
05-13-2007, 01:23 PM
Post: #4
RE: codeblock and alignment invalid
Apparently you cannot have <div> or <p> in quote tags so basically, we need to find a way to render the effect of <p> tags in css/other html. Anybody got any ideas.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
05-13-2007, 02:07 PM
Post: #5
RE: [F] codeblock and alignment invalid
This bug has been fixed in the latest code.

Please note the latest code is not live on the site or for download. An update will be released which contains this fix.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
05-13-2007, 02:09 PM
Post: #6
RE: [F] codeblock and alignment invalid
Please note, I've only fixed this for 1.4. I don't see this as a priority for 1.2.7.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
05-13-2007, 02:58 PM
Post: #7
RE: [F] codeblock and alignment invalid
thnx for this fix, about what we can use instead of <div> or <p>
what about <td> instead of <div>?
I'm not sure about the effect, it's just an Idea to think about

Official Arabic Translator.
Find all posts by this user
05-13-2007, 03:04 PM
Post: #8
RE: [F] codeblock and alignment invalid
If I told you what to change there would be more changes you'd have to do in inc/class_parser.php too.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
05-13-2007, 03:07 PM
Post: #9
RE: [F] codeblock and alignment invalid
there is no problem with both, if you told me about the fix, or keep it for mybb 1.4
we can wait it's ok.

Official Arabic Translator.
Find all posts by this user


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us | MyBB | Return to Top | Return to Content | Lite (Archive) Mode | RSS Syndication