Current time: 04-25-2014, 08:57 AM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[F] Hardcoded moderator's inline checkbox for announcements?
06-25-2007, 02:33 PM (This post was last modified: 06-25-2007 03:53 PM by Sephiroth.)
Post: #1
[F] Hardcoded moderator's inline checkbox for announcements?
Around line 495 of forumdisplay.php, it appears a section of the templates are hardcoded instead of using the template system like you think it would. O_o; This makes it difficult for me to create my theme. I guess I'll have to resort to requiring a plugin to be installed as well, just to fix this little issue. ~_~

PHP Code:
    if($ismod)
    {
        
$modann "<td align=\"center\" class=\"$bgcolor\">-</td>";
    }
    else
    {
        
$modann '';
    } 

EDIT: Additionally, the folder icon's file extension is also hardcoded for the announcement threads, unlike the rest of the threads, which are easily changeable, so I don't have .gif.png images everywhere. X_x
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
06-25-2007, 08:15 PM
Post: #2
RE: Hardcoded moderator's inline checkbox for announcements?
Do you really need to change that template?

Fixed the other one.
Find all posts by this user
06-25-2007, 08:21 PM
Post: #3
RE: Hardcoded moderator's inline checkbox for announcements?
Some themes might apply a style to that column, for example.
Find all posts by this user
06-25-2007, 11:31 PM (This post was last modified: 06-25-2007 11:32 PM by Sephiroth.)
Post: #4
RE: Hardcoded moderator's inline checkbox for announcements?
CraKteR Wrote:Do you really need to change that template?

Fixed the other one.

Good to hear. Big Grin

laie_techie Wrote:Some themes might apply a style to that column, for example.

Or remove a hardcoded style from that column.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
06-29-2007, 02:23 AM
Post: #5
RE: [F] Hardcoded moderator's inline checkbox for announcements?
This bug has been fixed in the latest code.

Please note the latest code is not live on the site or for download. An update will be released which contains this fix.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us | MyBB | Return to Top | Return to Content | Lite (Archive) Mode | RSS Syndication