Current time: 04-24-2014, 03:30 PM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[Released] Inventory Shop 1.1.0 Release Candidate 2
10-19-2007, 12:10 AM (This post was last modified: 10-19-2007 12:54 AM by Ryan Ashbrook.)
Post: #21
RE: [Released] Inventory Shop 1.1.0 Gamma 2
ugar0: Did you modify any of the core files? I cannot reproduce this error.


I think I know the problem:

When you changed the Shop, you altered where it said "weapons" and you changed it to "Marluxias Gear".

The space is generating the error, change it to "Marluxias_Gear" and it should work. Make this change only in the "Shop" field, NOT the "Shop Name" field.


Make sure to do this for any other item types you may have.


EDIT: This is on my list of things to fix. I'm dedicating a whole day to bug fixing and code optimization/conformity (some old things in there that need changed to match the new MyBB Coding Standards).

ryanashbrook.co - My Blog - @ryanashbrook
Do NOT PM me for Support!
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-19-2007, 05:49 AM
Post: #22
RE: [Released] Inventory Shop 1.1.0 Gamma 2
thank you for helping me with it Big Grin

http://www.marianhq.com

The #1 Sherwood Forum
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-19-2007, 11:56 AM
Post: #23
RE: [Released] Inventory Shop 1.1.0 Gamma 2
Bril Plugin iv always loved the inventory plugin. One of the greatest plugins out there Smile

[Image: jag100sigaf5.jpg]
[Image: poptartFINALTINY.gif]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-20-2007, 01:13 AM
Post: #24
RE: [Released] Inventory Shop 1.1.0 Gamma 2
Thanks Jag, love to hear that. Smile

ryanashbrook.co - My Blog - @ryanashbrook
Do NOT PM me for Support!
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-26-2007, 06:25 PM (This post was last modified: 10-26-2007 06:26 PM by petbeemer.)
Post: #25
RE: [Released] Inventory Shop 1.1.0 Gamma 2
petbeemer Wrote:ive got a problem that its installed but goes to an error page in acp?
Ryan Ashbrook Wrote:Can you please provide a screenshot of the error? I do not get it.

Also, what version of PHP, MySQL, and MyBB are you using?

I get a 404page and
mydomain.com/admin/index.php?adminsid=4605fceada07cc03b150270345a54b22
at the top
latest version of all
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-27-2007, 03:28 AM (This post was last modified: 10-27-2007 03:46 AM by Ryan Ashbrook.)
Post: #26
RE: [Released] Inventory Shop 1.1.0 Gamma 2
A 404?

That's very weird, make sure shop_admin.php is in the admin directory on your server.




Also, I apologize for the long delay on the release of the next version (1.1.0 Release Candidate 1).


I expect to have it released by next weekend, at the latest, but if more bugs pop-up then it could be longer.


Some fixes include:

Bug when changing "Shop" field to something with a space in it.
Caching of Users Money and Items to lessen the query load on threads.

ryanashbrook.co - My Blog - @ryanashbrook
Do NOT PM me for Support!
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-27-2007, 10:13 AM
Post: #27
RE: [Released] Inventory Shop 1.1.0 Gamma 2
Ryan Ashbrook Wrote:A 404?

That's very weird, make sure shop_admin.php is in the admin directory on your server.




Also, I apologize for the long delay on the release of the next version (1.1.0 Release Candidate 1).


I expect to have it released by next weekend, at the latest, but if more bugs pop-up then it could be longer.


Some fixes include:

Bug when changing "Shop" field to something with a space in it.
Caching of Users Money and Items to lessen the query load on threads.
No apoligies needed Ryan the work that you guys do is fantastic,wish i could do it myself(im getting there)
Thanks for the advice i will check it now
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-27-2007, 03:32 PM
Post: #28
RE: [Released] Inventory Shop 1.1.0 Gamma 2
Sorted,had an early version of the shop,Gamma 2 rocks!
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-27-2007, 05:39 PM
Post: #29
RE: [Released] Inventory Shop 1.1.0 Gamma 2
i have a question when i make a shop where it says SHOP i will put like Costumes (for halloween) then i will make a item and in the item where it says SHOP i put Costumes, i went to go and test it and i get this

Invalid Item for this shop.

how do i get this to work the way i want it to up top?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-27-2007, 09:54 PM
Post: #30
RE: [Released] Inventory Shop 1.1.0 Gamma 2
can anyone help me?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us | MyBB | Return to Top | Return to Content | Lite (Archive) Mode | RSS Syndication