Current time: 04-16-2014, 07:19 PM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[F] DB_SQLITE error
10-27-2008, 11:03 PM
Post: #1
[F] DB_SQLITE error
Hey guys,

I'm getting a DB_SQLITE2 error:

Quote:Fatal error: Class 'DB_SQLite2' not found in /var/www/forums/install/index.php on line 1221

My board is hosted at http://bantam.kwokinator.com/forums/ and uses the SQLite engine. I can't install the board because of this error.

Help?

Thanks,
deltatux


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
10-27-2008, 11:35 PM
Post: #2
RE: DB_SQLITE error
This is actually a bug.

In install/index.php, find:
PHP Code:
'class' => 'DB_SQLite'
Replace with:
PHP Code:
'class' => 'DB_SQLite2'

In inc/db_sqlite2.php, find:
PHP Code:
class DB_SQLite 
Replace with:
PHP Code:
class DB_SQLite2 

Please give that whirl Smile.

Thanks

Dennis Tsang
http://dennistt.net
Find all posts by this user
10-28-2008, 12:27 AM
Post: #3
RE: DB_SQLITE error
This was already fixed in the 1.4.3 branch and trunk using a slightly different fix
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
10-28-2008, 02:55 PM (This post was last modified: 10-28-2008 04:06 PM by deltatux.)
Post: #4
RE: DB_SQLITE error
(10-27-2008 11:35 PM)DennisTT Wrote:  This is actually a bug.

In install/index.php, find:
PHP Code:
'class' => 'DB_SQLite'
Replace with:
PHP Code:
'class' => 'DB_SQLite2'

In inc/db_sqlite2.php, find:
PHP Code:
class DB_SQLite 
Replace with:
PHP Code:
class DB_SQLite2 

Please give that whirl Smile.

Thanks

lol, i didn't even realized that it was a bug, i thought it was a configuration error lol.

I'll give it a try once I get a chance to get a SSH connection to the server.

Thanks,
deltatux
Doesn't work. I upgraded to 1.4.3 and tried the fix, but still spits errors.

deltatux


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
10-28-2008, 07:44 PM
Post: #5
RE: DB_SQLITE error
Somewhere you have a space between "DB_SQLite" and "2" -- there is supposed to be no space. "DB_SQLite2"

I think this is with the 1st modification in my above post.

Dennis Tsang
http://dennistt.net
Find all posts by this user
10-28-2008, 07:53 PM (This post was last modified: 10-28-2008 07:54 PM by deltatux.)
Post: #6
RE: DB_SQLITE error
ok, i fixed the "DB_SQLite 2" typo in install/index.php.

db_sqlite2.php doesn't have any typo:

Quote:class DB_SQLite2

However, the error still remains.

thanks,
deltatux
Find all posts by this user
10-28-2008, 10:23 PM
Post: #7
RE: DB_SQLITE error
Can you paste the exact error or a screenshot of it? If you are still getting the exact same error (same line number and file), then chances are you did not properly upload the modified file to your server.

Dennis Tsang
http://dennistt.net
Find all posts by this user
10-28-2008, 10:40 PM (This post was last modified: 10-28-2008 10:43 PM by deltatux.)
Post: #8
RE: DB_SQLITE error
The error's the same as the one shown above.

Here it is again:
[Image: attachment.php?aid=11510]

The DB_SQLite2 typo has been fixed, but still get the errors in the header.


deltatux
Find all posts by this user
10-29-2008, 11:25 PM
Post: #9
[F] DB_SQLITE error
Thank you for your bug report.

This bug has been fixed in our internal code repository. Please note that the problem will not be fixed here until these forums are updated.

With regards,
MyBB Group
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
11-23-2008, 09:14 PM
Post: #10
RE: [F] DB_SQLITE error
Looks like this didn't get fixed completely. It should be properly fixed in the SVN now.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us | MyBB | Return to Top | Return to Content | Lite (Archive) Mode | RSS Syndication