Current time: 07-29-2014, 06:49 PM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Displaying News on Homepage
08-28-2006, 08:45 PM
Post: #111
RE: Displaying News on Homepage
It should be in the tutorials forum: http://community.mybboard.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=38

Greets,
Michael
-------------
[Image: donation_drive_sig.png]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-02-2006, 08:06 AM
Post: #112
RE: Displaying News on Homepage
Tikitiki Wrote:Just for all of you that wanted to know, I've created a plugin that will allow you to show your news on the home page, with options like, what forum(s) to fetch it from, and how many to show. It will be release when MyBB 1.2 comes out
Awesome, I am REALLY looking forward to this. Thanks in advance for the work, it's a great peice of news indeed.Smile
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-02-2006, 06:28 PM
Post: #113
RE: Displaying News on Homepage
The code I stole from portal.php pre-1.2 is broke now, so im really awaiting this plugin Big Grin
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-02-2006, 06:35 PM
Post: #114
RE: Displaying News on Homepage
Here is a beta of the Site News Plugin. Please test. Instructions are attached in the file.

Cheers Smile


Attached File(s)
.zip  site_news.zip (Size: 3.94 KB / Downloads: 275)
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-02-2006, 07:27 PM
Post: #115
RE: Displaying News on Homepage
Looking awesome! http://www.gameserverinformer.com/ Smile
Thanks so much!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-04-2007, 02:34 PM
Post: #116
RE: Displaying News on Homepage
hi! There is a way to show in thw news.php page only the first 150 characters on the topic?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-10-2007, 11:28 AM
Post: #117
RE: Displaying News on Homepage
I dont understand how to install this plugin. The ReadMe file isn't very helpful.
Where do I put the news.php
Code:
<?php

define("IN_MYBB", 1);
define("KILL_GLOBALS", 1);
define("NO_ONLINE", 1);

// The Directory to the forum you are using this on.
// You do not need a beggining or trailing slash
$directory_to_forum = "";

require dirname(__FILE__)."/".$directory_to_forum."/global.php";

$plugins->run_hooks("site_news_plugin_run");

?>

and what do I have to change in the above code????
HELP!
Thanks.

[Image: mybbsig.php]
http://www.amywinehouseforum.co.uk
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-12-2007, 02:01 PM
Post: #118
RE: Displaying News on Homepage
bumpety bump

[Image: mybbsig.php]
http://www.amywinehouseforum.co.uk
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-09-2007, 08:42 PM (This post was last modified: 06-09-2007 08:50 PM by Herkules.)
Post: #119
RE: Displaying News on Homepage
Lee69 Wrote:
PHP Code:
<?php 
...
    
$pattern = array(
        
//[ul]
        
'#\[list\](.*?)\[\/list\]#si',
        
//[*]
        
'#\[\*\](.*?)(\r\n|\r|\n|<br>|<br />|<br/>)#si',
....
?>
And the quote

PHP Code:
//quote
'#\[quote](.*?)\[\/quote\]#si',
'#\[quote=(&quot;|"|\'|)(.*?)\\1\](.*?)\[\/quote\]#si'

PHP Code:
//quote
'<div class="quote_header">Wrote:</div><div class="quote_body">$1</div>',
'<div class="quote_header">$2 Wrote:</div><div class="quote_body">$3</div>'

in file .css
Code:
div.quote_header {
....
}

div.quote_body {
...
}
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us | MyBB | Return to Top | Return to Content | Lite (Archive) Mode | RSS Syndication