MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: CMS Integration with MyBB
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I'm making a website that is for the game development company I'm founding. I'm looking for a content management system that I can integrate with MyBB. I love MyBB simply put, and I've been using it for about 3 years now, so I've gotten quite used to modifying templates and other files to suit the need of the forum that I am currently working on. Generally I start a forum and sell it Smile

However, this is for something that I plan on making my profession. I already have a group of people that I'm working with, and we're using MyBB on our developer forums. However, I'm wanting to integrate MyBB for my community forums with a CMS. I would have liked to use Joomla due to all the plugins available for customization, however, it appears the only plugin available for that is for MyBB 1.4 (Jfusion). So, I'm looking for a powerful enough CMS that I can use and integrate with MyBB so a user would be able to login and purchase a copy of the game, view their account details (I'm shooting for something along the lines of Battle.Net or other things like that...eventually after a little modification). However, I want them to stay logged in when they transfer over to forums.mysite.com from the main page.

If anyone would be able to suggest me a way to integrate MyBB into a CMS that would be great (with the CMS being the main part of the site, the community forums being a gathering place).

I'd like to use Joomla unless there is another CMS out there that I can do what I'm trying to do easier. If Joomla is really the only CMS, if anyone knows how to integrate Joomla logins with MyBB that would be GREAT. I don't need to display any information from forums.mysite.com on mysite.com or vice-versa. I'd also like something where I can try to advertise my Facebook page I set up and my Twitter.