MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: How do I install custom icons to match a custom theme?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hello,

Right off the bat, I should apologize for being so clueless - I'm very new to this. I'm trying to create a forum using MyBB. It's hosted on ByteHost. I've downloaded a custom theme but am unable to get its custom icons to show.

This is the theme I downloaded:
http://www.awesomestyles.com/mybb-themes...vo4-v2-bio

This is the forum I tried to install the theme on:
<edited>

As you can see, the custom icons aren't showing. I've probably overlooked something obvious and will feel dumb when it's pointed out to me. The instructions in the readme file accompanying the custom theme simply say:

Quote:1) Upload the included image folder to your ./images directory
2) Import included theme XML into your Admin CP > Templates & Style > Import a Theme.
3) Switch to the new theme via your User Control Panel!

On ByteHost, I've uploaded all of the (unzipped) custom icon images to the following location:
<edited>

I made sure to keep all files within that directory in their original folders.

I checked the XML file to confirm that the path was correct. An example of its text:
<![CDATA[ images/blackevo4-bio/logo.png

In my ByteHost control panel, the location of that particular file is:
<edited>

I notice when I type <edited> into my browser, it redirects to the ByteHost default page. I think the error lies there but I have no idea what's wrong or how to fix it.

If anyone has the patience to explain this to a n00b (or point me to a detailed tutorial), I'd really appreciate it.
Check the file permissions (CHMOD) through your FTP client. Make sure the files listed in this wiki article are set properly.
Make sure that the file is a gif and not a png... Might not be reading it correctly Smile
Your images are pointing towards 69.170.135.91 rather then your board url.