MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Merge errors???
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
hello everyone,
I am trying to merge my board but sadly am having some difficulties. First, I am using WAMP server on my computer to do the merge before uploading online so I know it works and so I can avoid downtime. I am attempting to merge phpBB 3 install. phpBB is modified but I used phpBB's STK to clean the database so it only contains a phpBB database as if it had no mods installed.

Problem I'm having: Merge system is giving me a completely blank page when I choose to merge Moderators. Also, the Merge system seems to go on forever when it gets to the part to "merging" polls. It says there are 0 polls to do and 0 pages however it just keeps refreshing on itself and never ends.

Any Ideas? Should I use the merge system in order or should I merge threads and posts first before I do the polls? Sorry I'm new to MyBB.

I'm excited to switch to MyBB since I love how it works. It has really nice features built in out of the box and a wonderful plugin system unlike phpBB Toungue. Thanks for everything Big Grin
-Jonah
Bump.... Any ideas?

Also, I have noticed, when I dumped my DB and tested the converter i noticed, aside from the problems I got above, I noticed it did this to all the links on my board:

<!-- m --><a class="postlink" href="http://chickens4winnipeggers.com/">http://chickens4winnipeggers.com/</a><!-- m -->

See, it shows the links like you would read them plain text in the database. Any ideas on how to fix that. Also even though I technically completed the conversion I still would like to know how to fix the problems so I can have an easy transition to MyBB.

Thanks
if you use the clean database of phpBB, are you able to make a clean phpBB forum without any errors ..
it should not take much time to check above ; OR do not worry about the modifications in phpBB ;