MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Twitter and Twitch Widgets On Forums
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
(2011-10-20, 08:55 PM)Paul H. Wrote: [ -> ]Put it ouside of any divs that may be there. I.E., if you're putting it at the top of your header template, put it at the VERY top.

Also, use this modified code:

<div style="position:fixed;top:25%;right:5px;z-index:1000;">TWITTER HTML CODE</div> 

I'm putting at the very bottom of all of the header code but I'm still getting the same thing.
Try it at the top.
(2011-10-20, 09:12 PM)Paul H. Wrote: [ -> ]Try it at the top.

Well, that KIND of worked. Its outside of the container, but it pushed down the rest of the content.
The CSS style isn't working at all.... hmm...
(2011-10-20, 09:35 PM)Paul H. Wrote: [ -> ]The CSS style isn't working at all.... hmm...

This is what my Header looks like (without the Twitter code), if it helps any:

<div id="shadow">	
<div id="container">
		<a name="top" id="top"></a>
		<div id="header">
			<div class="logo"><a href="http://www.massivemoleculemedia.com"><img src="{$theme['logo']}" alt="{$mybb->settings['bbname']}" title="{$mybb->settings['bbname']}" /></a></div>
		<br class="clear" />
			<div class="menu">
                        <div id="panel">
                                <center> 
                                <ul>
                                        <li><a href="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/index.php"><img src="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/{$theme['imgdir']}/toplinks/index.png" alt="" title="" />Index</a></li>
                                        <li><a href="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/search.php"><img src="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/{$theme['imgdir']}/toplinks/search.png" alt="" title="" />{$lang->toplinks_search}</a></li>
					<li><a href="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/memberlist.php"><img src="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/{$theme['imgdir']}/toplinks/memberlist.png" alt="" title="" />{$lang->toplinks_memberlist}</a></li>
					<li><a href="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/calendar.php"><img src="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/{$theme['imgdir']}/toplinks/calendar.png" alt="" title="" />{$lang->toplinks_calendar}</a></li>
					<li><a href="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/misc.php?action=help"><img src="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/{$theme['imgdir']}/toplinks/help.png" alt="" title="" />{$lang->toplinks_help}</a></li>
<li><a
href="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/donate.php"><img src="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/{$theme['imgdir']}/toplinks/donate.png" alt="" title="Index" />{$mybb->settings['dp_title']}</a></li>
				</ul>
                                </center>
                        </div>
			</div>
		<br class="clear" />
			<hr class="hidden" />
			<div id="panel">
				{$welcomeblock}
			</div>
<script type="text/javascript">

  var _gaq = _gaq || [];
  _gaq.push(['_setAccount', 'UA-24591353-1']);
  _gaq.push(['_trackPageview']);

  (function() {
    var ga = document.createElement('script'); ga.type = 'text/javascript'; ga.async = true;
    ga.src = ('https:' == document.location.protocol ? 'https://ssl' : 'http://www') + '.google-analytics.com/ga.js';
    var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s);
  })();

</script>
		</div>
		<hr class="hidden" />
		<br class="clear" />
		<div id="content">
			{$pm_notice}
			{$bannedwarning}
			{$bbclosedwarning}
			{$unreadreports}{$unreadpmreports}<!-- ProfileComments -->
			{$comments_alert}<!-- /ProfileComments -->
			<navigation>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://apis.google.com/js/plusone.js"></script>
<g:plusone></g:plusone><a href="http://twitter.com/share" class="twitter-share-button" data-count="horizontal" data-via="drkessence">Tweet</a><script type="text/javascript" src="http://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js"></script>
			<br /><u><b>Donating will remove ads for you as long as you are logged in.</u></b><br />{myadvertisements[zone_1]}

So if its a CSS problem, is it something I could just fix in the Themes Editor of the AdminCP?
Figure out what the deal is yet?
If I add the code to your page using the Opera source code editor it works.
(2011-10-21, 11:33 PM)Paul H. Wrote: [ -> ]If I add the code to your page using the Opera source code editor it works.

You're adding it directly above div shadow?
Yup..
(2011-10-21, 11:50 PM)Paul H. Wrote: [ -> ]Yup..

Well that's.....weird....I just tried it using Internet Explorer and it worked fine........

I got the Twitch widget on the left, though when I try to use that same code to do the Twitch chat on the right, it messes everything up.

Twitch chat code:
<iframe frameborder="0" scrolling="no" id="chat_embed" src="http://twitch.tv/chat/embed?channel=drkessence&amp;popout_chat=true" height="301" width="221"></iframe>
Pages: 1 2 3