MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Just Stargazing - Astronomy Forum
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2

Hello All, I have been interested in Astronomy for a long time now and always wanted to run my own forum, i have run and been part of a few websites in the past so would like to think i am a seasoned webmaster. After a week working with the theme system in MyBB and getting things looking the way i would like i have finally opened the doors on Just Stargazing.

The site is really new, at the time of posting this i had only just opened the doors so their won't be much activity their at the moment. I know my way around the internet and hope that my skills both online and offline can make this forum a success, the diference with Just Stargazing to other Astronomy sites is that i want it to be built by the hobbyist for the hobbyist.

The theme is based off the Mybb theme, i don't have the knowledge in HTML to code a custom theme from scratch so decided to read through the forums here and make some changes to the existing style. I think that what i have achieved looks presentable and functional for the theme of the forum.

The main goal of the community is to become a fun and enjoyable place for people of all backgrounds and levels of skill within the hobby to discuss and chat about various things, relating to Astronomy.

Site Link: http://www.juststargazing.com/index.php

Thankyou for your time and your feedback is most welcome.

~ Richard
Turns me on to see a nice new attempt at catching some sort of niche. Very nice domain, good luck.

Some tips I think you should take on board.

Too many forums! Way too many. Stick to astro chat. Combine your site news and bugs forums, no need for two, combine some of your others nicely, like tripods and camera for eg maybe, you will know what can go with what better.