MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Theme making questions
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello, I am in the process of making a theme and I am very new at it.

1st, I am attempting to add outlining to the Buttons. I have achived putting a picture under it but why is the words not center on the picture? Is there a Code I need to do?

2nd, I am trying to put a background behind the Buttons on top but STRECH the picture not repeat it.

3rd, How do I make custom on the side bars at Portal?

4th, How do I make a background for behind my Banner without making it a Link.

5th, How do I move the Login Place and Account Information stuff

6th, How do I add things that scroll down when you scroll?

Sorry for the all the questions, I think its better than making multiple post Big Grin
1. I'm not really sure what you mean here. You'd need to use css to achieve this. border: 1px solid black; would do.

2. no-repeat, once again is css. The picture won't stretch, though. You'd need to adjust the size yourself.

3. There is probably plugins for this, but if you mean hardcode it into the theme...well if you cannot do the above two this may be a bit out of your league.

4. You make it a background image, again using css. background:url(imagelinkhere/path/path/bg.png);

5. You find it, copy it, and paste it somewhere else.

6. You'd use the css property position:fixed; and it will scroll with the viewer.

I suggest you go ahead and learn html/css before attempting things like this.
(2012-02-01, 03:50 AM)BitzDefender Wrote: [ -> ]1. I'm not really sure what you mean here. You'd need to use css to achieve this. border: 1px solid black; would do.

2. no-repeat, once again is css. The picture won't stretch, though. You'd need to adjust the size yourself.