MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Upgraded to 1.6.6 now template broken
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I've just done the upgrade to 1.6.6 from 1.6.5. After I had done it my The Cure template has gone up it.

It said a message about checking template changes. This makes no sense to me. I've been to that part of the admin panel and just have a load of files that have pink and green highlighted bits. What am I supposed to do with them???

I'm really confused. Sad

Please excuse my ignorance as I'm still learning.

Thanks in advance

Donna
-x-
...and if I click on "Diff Report" I get the following lines of code appear at the top of the page:

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/ar01ickl/public_html/forum/inc/3rdparty/diff/Diff/Renderer.php on line 103

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/ar01ickl/public_html/forum/inc/3rdparty/diff/Diff/Renderer.php on line 123

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/ar01ickl/public_html/forum/inc/3rdparty/diff/Diff/Engine/native.php on line 109

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/ar01ickl/public_html/forum/inc/3rdparty/diff/Diff/Engine/native.php on line 124

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/ar01ickl/public_html/forum/inc/3rdparty/diff/Diff/Engine/native.php on line 126

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/ar01ickl/public_html/forum/inc/3rdparty/diff/Diff/Engine/native.php on line 128
What do you mean by "template has gone up it"?

The upgrade doesn't affect any custom themes, only the master templates.
(2012-02-14, 11:36 AM)Alan Shepperson Wrote: [ -> ]What do you mean by "template has gone up it"?

The upgrade doesn't affect any custom themes, only the master templates.