MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: PHP vs. HTML
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I am building my club's website. I have no experience what so ever in PHP and the basics in HTML. I usually use Blue-Voda, copy the HTML Code off there, paste it into the HTML Editor I use, upload it to my website directory where I want it, and bam! Makes me a perfect website. Using Image Buttons, over laying text on it, it makes it even better.

But I've seen people use PHP before. What are the advantages of PHP over HTML and vise versa. Someone should create a drag-and-drop PHP Website maker. Blue-Voda never lets me integrate forms, therefore I can't put forms into my website that actually do anything. I mean I can, but they don't submit anything.

I think some of the PHP Developers here should create a PHP drag and drop software. Last time I used "Nuke" it made me sick as you couldn't customize it and phpBB is next to impossible to operate.

phpBB is really next to impossible to operate. It took me hours to figure out how to just add a single forum. phpBB is the most boring software, it was like it was made fore business people. SMF is more custom and easier to use, but still sort of on the edge for business people. MyBB on the other hand is neat, easy to use, very customizable. MyBB has always came through on my web projects that include a forum and include smart support staff that will respond to your post in a flash. Keep up the GREAT work and can't wait until 2.0 release! Wink
HTML is like human skin, whereas PHP is like heart, brain, etc;

And PHP is something that should be learned and worked on. A drag and drop interface for it (although i don't think its possible), won't make you a good programmer.

The best way is to learn a programming language and work on it, rather than using drag and drop stuffs like Bluevoda.