MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: My forum is not sending activation mails
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
Good evening everyone

I'm a noob and just installed my forum yesterday, but I can´t get emails sent to people registering. I did the php mail test and it's working, so the host is not the problem.

Can anyone help me out?

Thanks
Forum URL?
(2012-02-29, 09:12 PM)nuno Wrote: [ -> ]http://atuavoz.com/

I tried to register .... I could not get through the captcha image, so there is the point that no one can register so therefore no emails would be sent
I can see the people who tried to register in the ACP so they got past the captcha.

But what happened? Why couldn't you get trough it?
(2012-02-29, 10:24 PM)nuno Wrote: [ -> ]I can see the people who tried to register in the ACP so they got past the captcha.

But what happened? Why couldn't you get trough it?

I do not understand Portuguese so I used google translate ... I entered username,password and email (all went green) ... I then entered the captcha code which always was in error (tried 10 times)... have you some plugins set or something other than the default settings ?

error message A imagem de verificação que está a tentar verificar, não existe.
That says the message you're trying to verify doesn't exist. In the bottom you can change the language to english by the way.

I made some changes to the template and added adsense, other than that nothing, I didn't instal any plugins.

I got past the recaptcha, just translated the message I received after registration:

Thank you for registering with YOUR VOICE, Vernier.
Your registration must be activated by an Administrator. Meanwhile, it will not be able to post in the forum.

ACP -> configuration -> User Registration and Profile Options -> Registration Method ->Send email verification

~ David