MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Fatal errors after host move
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Okay, so hopefully someone can help me help me here. I just finished moving all my files to a new, temporary free host until I can get the funds together to (hopefully) get on a paid host after my original free host shut down.

Well, the transfer process went smoothly for the most part, but there now seems to be errors popping up. I am not a php coder by any means, so I'm sort of stuck as far as fixing these issues. These are the two I have noticed thus far:

When trying to log in as a member
When I try to log in to my admin account just to access the forum, I get this error: Fatal error: Call to undefined function username_exists() in /home/vol3/xtreemhost.com/xth_10316189/htdocs/lanorae/member.php on line 1007

When trying to log in to the admin CP
When I try to log in to my admin control panel to make sure my plugins and such are okay, I get to the log in page okay, but when I go to actually log in I get this error: Fatal error: Call to undefined function validate_password_from_username() in /home/vol3/xtreemhost.com/xth_10316189/htdocs/lanorae/mythicaccess743/index.php on line 128

I did go in and change the files to point to my new temporary address which I have until my DNS servers effectively change on my domain, and I'm pretty sure I set the cookies right... I'm not sure if this is something with the domain name not pointing to the right place, a MySQL issue, or whatever else it may be.

cookiedomain: .losteventide.xtreemhost.com
cookiepath: /lanorae/
url to board: http://www.losteventide.xtreemhost.com/lanorae/

If any additional information is needed I'll do my best to provide it.