MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: MyBB on GoDaddy
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
*UPDATE* answer is the very last line of post #6

I just paid for hosting at GoDaddy.com, but now that I am logged into their cPanel I am not finding how to upload the MyBB template I want to use. Thus far I have uploaded the 1.6.6 zip package to the FTP File Manager. I called support to see what the next step from there is. They told me to ask MyBB? Then I find out on this site that GoDaddy is terrible for hosting. I already paid and its month to month. They allow "adult content" which I need for this site even though it is not entertainment adult. However, I need to get this site uploaded A.S.A.P. and support said I may need to create a DB or unzip the developers program I uploaded, which I have never done before. Please, please, please can anyone give me some kind of direction at their earlist convenience. It is so important to me. Thanks
if your forum is for adult content then not sure that you can have support from this community ... Edit : you can see Wiki - it has all the details
Extract mybb zip archive's UPLOAD folder to Public_HTML

Create Database (note it down now)

Run (yoursite.com)/install
(2012-03-03, 09:42 AM)ranjani Wrote: [ -> ]if your forum is for adult content then not sure that you can have support from this community ... Edit : you can see Wiki - it has all the details

Well its a fitness site and some of the material is related to sexual health. So we have medical diagrams and indepth descritpions of male and female anatomy etc. Other than that we do have photos other times of unclothed people, and this is why I went with GoDaddy.com. I really like the MyBB templets which is why I want to go with this site. Are you saying you guys do not help with support, or you do not allow me to use this program?