MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: logo help
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
how do I increase the width of the blueish background image/area that my logo sits on top off on the reksio theme?

when I use a logo that is 350px X 222px, it looks like this:

[attachment=25800]

currently I'm using a smaller image that is 150px X 95px, but I want to use a larger image.

site url:
http://shavenook.com/index.php

my logo code *note, it's adjusted for the smaller image I'm using for the time being*

.logo {
	background: url(logos/shavenook150.png) left no-repeat;
	width: 150px;
	text-align: left;
	height: 95px;
	display: block
}
In global.css , find;
.inner {
	
	margin: auto;
     /*   width: 1024px; */
}
and add height attribute like this;
.inner {
	
	margin: auto;
height: 225px;
     /*   width: 1024px; */
}
(2012-03-21, 06:15 AM)Yaldaram Wrote: [ -> ]In global.css , find;
.inner {
	
	margin: auto;
     /*   width: 1024px; */
}
and add height attribute like this;
.inner {
	
	margin: auto;
height: 225px;
     /*   width: 1024px; */
}

adding a height attribute to that class caused the page to look like this:

[attachment=25801]
Oh OK, the "inner" class was used for two areas, panel as well as breadcrumbs.

In #header class, change height's value from 120px; to something bigger.
(2012-03-21, 06:49 AM)Yaldaram Wrote: [ -> ]Oh OK, the "inner" class was used for two areas, panel as well as breadcrumbs.

In #header class, change height's value from 120px; to something bigger.

ugh, this theme is strange...

changing the height's value from 120px to 222px (the height of the larger logo I want to use), changed the background color from a blue to a tan....WTF! even after setting it back to 120, it's still not back to its original color.

here's my header class:

#header {
	background: linear-gradient(top,#32464f 0%,#0b0f11 31%,#0b0f11 100%);
	width: 100%;
	filter: progid: DXImageTransform.Microsoft.gradient( startColorstr='#32464f',endColorstr='#0b0f11',GradientType=0 );
	height: 120px;
}

[attachment=25803]
Your #header class is like this as shown in the Page source;
#header {
	background: #32464f;
	background: -moz-linear-gradient(top,#32464f 0%,#0b0f11 31%,#0b0f11 100%);
	background: -webkit-gradient(linear,left top,left bottom,color-stop(0%,#32464f), color-stop(31%,#0b0f11), color-stop(100%,#0b0f11));
	background: -webkit-linear-gradient(top,#32464f 0%,#0b0f11 31%,#0b0f11 100%);
	background: -o-linear-gradient(top,#32464f 0%,#0b0f11 31%,#0b0f11 100%);
	background: -ms-linear-gradient(top,#32464f 0%,#0b0f11 31%,#0b0f11 100%);
	filter: progid: DXImageTransform.Microsoft.gradient( startColorstr='#32464f',endColorstr='#0b0f11',GradientType=0 );
	background: linear-gradient(top,#32464f 0%,#0b0f11 31%,#0b0f11 100%);
	width: 100%;
	height: 120px;
}
Just you've to edit its height attribute.
(2012-03-21, 07:21 AM)Yaldaram Wrote: [ -> ]Your #header class is like this as shown in the Page source;
#header {
	background: #32464f;
	background: -moz-linear-gradient(top,#32464f 0%,#0b0f11 31%,#0b0f11 100%);
	background: -webkit-gradient(linear,left top,left bottom,color-stop(0%,#32464f), color-stop(31%,#0b0f11), color-stop(100%,#0b0f11));
	background: -webkit-linear-gradient(top,#32464f 0%,#0b0f11 31%,#0b0f11 100%);
	background: -o-linear-gradient(top,#32464f 0%,#0b0f11 31%,#0b0f11 100%);
	background: -ms-linear-gradient(top,#32464f 0%,#0b0f11 31%,#0b0f11 100%);
	filter: progid: DXImageTransform.Microsoft.gradient( startColorstr='#32464f',endColorstr='#0b0f11',GradientType=0 );
	background: linear-gradient(top,#32464f 0%,#0b0f11 31%,#0b0f11 100%);
	width: 100%;
	height: 120px;
}
Just you've to edit its height attribute.

you're right, not sure why it was only showing half the code, even in advanced mode..

thanks man!