MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Can't expand the list of template files in template manager - mySQL error: 1104
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi - i'm new to myBB but what i've seen so far i really like! However I'm encountering an error in the admin template manager.

I need to customise the template files but when i click expand next to the Default Templates, i get a mySQL error: 1104 as shown below. I don't really know much mySQL but i notice it says the SELECT would examine more than MAX_JOIN_SIZE rows. I remember when i was fiddling about when i first installed myBB, i clicked 'add template' then leaving everything in the add template form except the name blank, and leaving the Template Set as 'default templates' i clicked the add template button. Could I have added an extra template and hence caused this more than 'MAX_JOIN_SIZE' error?
Ok any help appreciated - want to get on and start modding!
Thomas.

from clicking expand next to default templates...
Templates in this color are custom templates, not included in MyBB by default.

mySQL error: 1104
The SELECT would examine more than MAX_JOIN_SIZE rows; check your WHERE and use SET SQL_BIG_SELECTS=1 or SET SQL_MAX_JOIN_SIZE=# if the SELECT is okay
Query: SELECT t1.* FROM mybb_templates t1 LEFT JOIN mybb_templates t2 ON (t1.title=t2.title AND t2.sid='-2') WHERE t1.sid='1' AND ISNULL(t2.template) ORDER BY t1.title ASC
Template Management (Default Templates)
OK UPDATE - I've installed Belloman's Crystal_Black theme and templates to see if i could expand his modded templates but i get the same mySQL error. Help!

Maybe it's the version of mySQL i'm using: 5.0.24-standard .
From the bug reports, this seems to be associated with Windows servers only although it could be present on Unix/Linux, but it has not been recorded.

The bug is defined with a fix here:

http://bugs.mysql.com/bug.php?id=20023