MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: "Barebones" MyBB?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hey guys, I am fairly new to the whole web development scene and I've been dabbling in PHP, JavaScript and I have a decent understanding of HTML and CSS already, so I am getting there. So, I basically want to be able to make my own layout, my own pages, etc but I want the "core" features of MyBB if you get what I mean. So stuff like posting, the functions that are able to be done in the ACP/MCP (not the ACP page itself, I want to try and create these myself).

Not sure if this can be done or if it will be too difficult. Don't know, but I'd really love to do it, it seems like fun and it would aid me in learning far more because it's going to be more intensive than making a basic webpage.
(2012-04-30, 07:53 PM)Novus Anima Wrote: [ -> ]Hey guys, I am fairly new to the whole web development scene and I've been dabbling in PHP, JavaScript and I have a decent understanding of HTML and CSS already, so I am getting there. So, I basically want to be able to make my own layout, my own pages, etc but I want the "core" features of MyBB if you get what I mean. So stuff like posting, the functions that are able to be done in the ACP/MCP (not the ACP page itself, I want to try and create these myself).

Not sure if this can be done or if it will be too difficult. Don't know, but I'd really love to do it, it seems like fun and it would aid me in learning far more because it's going to be more intensive than making a basic webpage.

Yes you can, It's called theming and there are already loads of themes available in the themes section, under the mods section.