MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: [Tutorial] EZ Fast Login | (SSO Integration) | Force Login To MyBB
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Most of this code is originally from MyBB 1.4, but does work in 1.6
  • You can use it to (force) login to MyBB as someone is logging into your other system/script/CMS, etc.
  • Works anywhere you are able to include ' mybb/global.php '

Please note: I'm not an expert on avoiding conflicts with your other script. I use this code with SSL and encrypted tokens, and those subjects are beyond the purpose of this tutorial.

// !! Use w/ caution this logs a user in without a password
// auth is already done above
// You now have the MyBB username currently stored in  $name

define('IN_MYBB', 1);
// Modify path here for your needs:
require_once './global.php';  

$query = $db->simple_select("users", "uid,username,password,salt,loginkey,email,usergroup", "username='$name'", array('limit' => 1));
$user = $db->fetch_array($query);
my_setcookie('loginattempts', 1);
		$db->delete_query("sessions", "ip='".$db->escape_string($session->ipaddress)."' AND sid != '".$session->sid."'");
		$newsession = array(
			"uid" => $user['uid'],
		);
		$db->update_query("sessions", $newsession, "sid='".$session->sid."'");

$db->update_query("users", array("loginattempts" => 1), "uid='{$user['uid']}'");

// Temporarily set the cookie remember option for the login cookies
		$mybb->user['remember'] = $user['remember'];

my_setcookie("mybbuser", $user['uid']."_".$user['loginkey'], null, true);
		my_setcookie("sid", $session->sid, -1, true);

$plugins->run_hooks("member_do_login_end");

// Modify below here for your needs:
      //  $user= $user['username'];
     header( "Location: enter_here.php?return=$return&status=hello" ) ; 
     header ("Content-Length: 0");
     exit;

#
Edit: