MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: I want to know how to edit the theme in my mybb forum
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I am new to mybb forums.
I want to edit theme so that whenever the forum is displayed for any value of any action on the forum, I have two sidebars avaialble on either side of the forum.
I want to do this in the default theme iteself.

What I want o achieve is that I have two sidebars always in ym forum no matter where the user is or what the user is doing on the forum

for example, I have a shop mod installed in the forum.
Now when i go to shop, i don't see a sidebar in the shop section.
oe even if i want to see the profile of a member, i don't see a sidebar in the forum.
I have installed
Sidebox (1.2.0)
Display portal boxes on your forum
Created by Nayar

but it dosen't shows the sidebar on every page ( ie for every action of forum for example action= profile) it dosen't shows the sidebox.

any pointers as to how to go about it?

or if there is some portal mod that I can use so that i can choose boxes with custom html to display on every action of forum?
You would need to include the sidebar in the header section of your templates in order to it to show on all pages.

The 'sideboxes' plugin you're using on effects the forum index
(2012-05-18, 05:42 PM)wils172 Wrote: [ -> ]You would need to include the sidebar in the header section of your templates in order to it to show on all pages.

The 'sideboxes' plugin you're using on effects the forum index

any pointers as to how to go about it?

which file to edit and where to edit.
I am not so good with coding
You could have a look at this tutorial: http://www.456bereastreet.com/archive/20..._with_css/
Or possibly hire someone to do it for you.

Like wils said, you've got to edit the header templates since they're included in every page. With the tutorial I linked to you'll also have to edit the footer template.