MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Change what is shown in Breadcrumps?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I want do to so that it in breadcrumps show the following for those pages.

The Portal should just show "MyBB Forum Name", as Index currently do.

And Index should show "MyBB Forum Name / Community".


Can this be done somehow?
http://community.mybb.com/thread-101361-...#pid738690

Change Home to "MyBB Forum Name / Community"
(2012-05-27, 09:24 PM)martec Wrote: [ -> ]http://community.mybb.com/thread-101361-...#pid738690

Change Home to "MyBB Forum Name / Community"

Thanks a lot.

Where can I do this a ProPortal?

Also that is for chancing "MyBB Forum Name" to "Home".

Which was not what i wanted.
(2012-05-27, 09:43 PM)Dead Soul™ Wrote: [ -> ]
(2012-05-27, 09:24 PM)martec Wrote: [ -> ]http://community.mybb.com/thread-101361-...#pid738690

Change Home to "MyBB Forum Name / Community"

Thanks a lot.

Where can I do this a ProPortal?

Also that is for chancing "MyBB Forum Name" to "Home".

Which was not what i wanted.


Change it to this:

// Add our main parts to the navigation
$navbits = array();
$navbits[0]['name'] = "MyBB Forum Name";
$navbits[0]['url'] = "/portal.php";
$navbits[1]['name'] = "Community";
$navbits[1]['url'] = "/index.php";

change the url links to be the path to your portal / forum. Also change the "MyBB Forum Name"; to what your forum name is.
(2012-05-27, 10:01 PM)anori Wrote: [ -> ]
(2012-05-27, 09:43 PM)Dead Soul™ Wrote: [ -> ]
(2012-05-27, 09:24 PM)martec Wrote: [ -> ]http://community.mybb.com/thread-101361-...#pid738690

Change Home to "MyBB Forum Name / Community"

Thanks a lot.

Where can I do this a ProPortal?

Also that is for chancing "MyBB Forum Name" to "Home".

Which was not what i wanted.


Change it to this:

// Add our main parts to the navigation
$navbits = array();
$navbits[0]['name'] = "MyBB Forum Name";
$navbits[0]['url'] = "/portal.php";
$navbits[1]['name'] = "Community";
$navbits[1]['url'] = "/index.php";

change the url links to be the path to your portal / forum. Also change the "MyBB Forum Name"; to what your forum name is.

But then when I go to portal.php it shows "MyBB Forum Name / Community / Portal" for some reason, when it there only should show "MyBB Forum Name".

Any Ideas?
(2012-05-27, 10:45 PM)Dead Soul™ Wrote: [ -> ]
(2012-05-27, 10:01 PM)anori Wrote: [ -> ]
(2012-05-27, 09:43 PM)Dead Soul™ Wrote: [ -> ]
(2012-05-27, 09:24 PM)martec Wrote: [ -> ]http://community.mybb.com/thread-101361-...#pid738690

Change Home to "MyBB Forum Name / Community"

Thanks a lot.

Where can I do this a ProPortal?

Also that is for chancing "MyBB Forum Name" to "Home".

Which was not what i wanted.


Change it to this:

// Add our main parts to the navigation
$navbits = array();
$navbits[0]['name'] = "MyBB Forum Name";
$navbits[0]['url'] = "/portal.php";
$navbits[1]['name'] = "Community";
$navbits[1]['url'] = "/index.php";

change the url links to be the path to your portal / forum. Also change the "MyBB Forum Name"; to what your forum name is.

But then when I go to portal.php it shows "MyBB Forum Name / Community / Portal" for some reason, when it there only should show "MyBB Forum Name".

Any Ideas?

Has to do with the active nav template thingie. I removed this completely but that is what causes that to appear twice.
Easiest way to fix it is:

Go to : nav_sep_active

And put <!-- at the start and --> at the end

Another option is download the PHP in templates and do something like this:

Wrap the old stuff in something like this:
<?php
$indexpage = "(your complete url for the portal as it is in the adress bar)";
$currentpage = "http://$_SERVER[HTTP_HOST]$_SERVER[REQUEST_URI]";
if( $indexpage!=$currentpage) 
{
echo "(previous html code convert all " to '  )";
}
Thanks a lot.

But for some reason when I do that it just doesn't change the Forum (index.php) to be "MyBB Forum Name / Community". But it works for everything else.

Then i tried putting in Global.php the following:
$navbits[1]['name'] = "Community";
$navbits[1]['url'] = "/index.php"; 

But this does then effect every page, so that every page have the "MyBB Forum Name / Community" in front of their navigation.

Does anyone have any other ideas for this?