MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Johnys New MyBB forum
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello

I'm NEW to MYBB, and I wanted to post a forum I just put up for a friend of mine. It's the default theme with custom colors and I don't know if the colors go good together or if it looks horrible or maybe I been looking at it for too long...lol

Any advice on the colors/design good or bad is welcome. Confused
http://forum.johnyscorner.com/

Thanks...
The theme is okay I guess, it's unique which is good and sort of goes with your niche. You need to actually post content before showcasing it because I don't see many people wanting to join a forum with a whopping 3 posts, 2 of which are hidden.

I like that your sections are dominantly based around your niche. I think you might have spread it out too much with different sections but beer-talk isn't really my strong suit. I would also advice an off-topic section as I doubt people would want to talk about beer all the time.

Good luck man.
I'm not really wanting any traffic on it right now, I just been working on the colors/design and wanted some advise.....I'm half colorblind and I been looking at it for too long my eyes hurt...lol

I really don't know if it's a eyesore or not.

Thanks for the advice, It does really need a off-topic section!.... I'll add it later Smile
It's not an eye-sore no, but I'm personally not a fan of the alternate colour trows. I would make that one dominant colour, preferably the darker grey you have there.

As for the rest I like the background image, the container background image serves its purpose, the logo can be a lot better and the images used for the on/off images could also be better quality.