MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Skype MyCode
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Here is my first MyCode I have released public
It displays the user's status and if they do add, chat, call, user info, voicemail and sendfile.
Here it is:


Regex (Regular Expression)
Quote:\[skype=(.*?)\](.*?)\[/skype\]

Replacement
<a href="skype:$2?$1"><img src="http://mystatus.skype.com/smallclassic/$2" style="border: none;" width="182" height="44" alt="My status" /></a>

Usage:
[skype=call]username[/skype] - Call a skype username
[skype=add]username[/skype] - Add a skype username
[skype=chat]username[/skype] - Chat a skype username
[skype=userinfo]username[/skype] - Check the user info
[skype=voicemail]username[/skype] - Send the user a voicemail
[skype=sendfile]username[/skype] - Send a file to the username

Enjoy,
Nofear1999

NOTE: If it shows you are offline, follow these steps:
Step 1 - Open Skype
Step 2 - Click "Skype" in the upper left hand corner
Step 3 - Click "Privacy"
Step 4 - Tick the first checkbox button
http://gyazo.com/616961b6ace093ab6b45fb59e3edc755
Step 5 - Use the MyCode
Good job on this.
They implemented the original one, this is my second version. My first version only had one option instead of chat, call, add, etc
I did not implement his code nor would I recommend anyone use his. You're warned.
(2012-06-29, 08:17 AM)labrocca Wrote: [ -> ]I did not implement his code nor would I recommend anyone use his. You're warned.

Could you elaborate? I'm interested in the code but don't want to use something insecure.
The code allows for any characters to be used including html or javascript. Someone will find a way to exploit it easily.
It already has a prefix therefore you cannot execute javascript >.>

I just tested it and it won't work worth a orange as I previously stated.
(2012-06-29, 09:11 PM)nofear1999 Wrote: [ -> ]It already has a prefix therefore you cannot execute javascript >.>

You can end the prefix and start over with your javascript.


[skype]fake"><script>alert</script>[/skype]

As a crappy example...but members are clever and will use unicode and other characters.
Just tried your example and it didn't work.

You absolutely can NOT initiate javascript as a variable within a MyCode due to MyBB's security features so your theory is flawed.
It doesn't work for me. I've added it and nothing comes up, it just shows [spoiler]dfh[/spoiler]? Sad
Pages: 1 2