MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: GoMobile does not override forum specific themes
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I'm assuming my question is somewhat unusual so I apologize in advance if it's a stupid one lol.
Anyway I'm rather new to MyBB and am currently setting up my first forum. The forum currently has forum specific themes, meaning that there are themes assigned to specific sections of the forum which override the user's chosen theme when they are on that section. For example the music section has a blue theme whereas the film section has a red theme rather than the default theme of the forum.
I've been adding a few features a day until the forum is completely set up and today I decided to add GoMobile as a feature, however, I didn't consider that because GoMobile is a theme in itself, it would also be overridden if a mobile user was to visit (for example) the music section because it is set to have the blue desktop theme.
So my question is this - Is there a way that I can keep my forum specific themes and still have GoMobile override them when people are on my forum on their mobile devices?

Hope all of that made sense and thanks in advanceSmile
This is a thing that I have tried and tried on - I have exactly the same issue.

I posted a question on mybbhacks and did get some pointers from ZingaBurga but I was too thick to understand.

I shall find you the link.

LINK: http://mybbhacks.zingaburga.com/showthre...27#pid8227
(2012-07-30, 07:30 PM)Leefish Wrote: [ -> ]This is a thing that I have tried and tried on - I have exactly the same issue.

I posted a question on mybbhacks and did get some pointers from ZingaBurga but I was too thick to understand.

I shall find you the link.

LINK: http://mybbhacks.zingaburga.com/showthre...27#pid8227

Thank you so much for that! Big Grin