MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: How To Makes This Better?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hello, today I was assisted by the developer Kevin who kindly helped me get a transparent theme going! Being transparent there are a lot of things that became too dark or too light. The thing is, I'm new to mybb and need some major help with instructions on how to do things.
  • The text color is obviously hard to see and that would be the first thing needed to be edited
. It needs to stand out and grab people's attention!
  • Also the NTNGaming above the first forum board is way too dark.
I included a picture to explain further. I'm welcome to any other suggestions! Just make sure to explain how to do it.
  • Browsing the forum is a little eye straining. Also the transparency continues into posting and even past bodies.

Link to website is: www.ntngaming.net/mybb

[b]Please not that this is my testing website and the reason I made this post is to make this look better so I can make it my official site. The look of the site is neat, but functionally it's not so good at the moment.
I would recommend you to use a .PNG semi-transparent image instead of the css opacity tag.
That tag makes the whole div opaque, and what it contains. the image will solve the problem of the links that aren't seen in a good way.
(2012-09-04, 01:00 PM)Trinit Wrote: [ -> ]I would recommend you to use a .PNG semi-transparent image instead of the css opacity tag.
That tag makes the whole div opaque, and what it contains. the image will solve the problem of the links that aren't seen in a good way.

Trinit, the whole div is not opaque. Only the background is set to rgba() (CSS3), so the text and etc remains unchanged. Opacity was not used.
(2012-09-04, 07:19 PM)KevinVR Wrote: [ -> ]
(2012-09-04, 01:00 PM)Trinit Wrote: [ -> ]I would recommend you to use a .PNG semi-transparent image instead of the css opacity tag.