MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Most former members merged as guests instead of registered users
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I successfully merged my BBpress forum into Mybb. Thanks for the excellent guide; I am not a techie and was able to do this by following your very helpful guide.

The merge went well. I did the merge 3 days ago. I am going to try and give as much information as I can to make this easier for anyone who can help. I so appreciate the support here thus far and want to make helping me as easy as possible.

I just have one problem. I am not sure, but many of my previous member merged over as "guest" users and a small minority merged as "registered" users. I can't remember if right after the merge it showed everyone as "guests" with no "registered" users, sorry. I am about 80% sure the problem existed right after the merge, ie I had some former members who were "guests" while others were "registered" right from the start - but I can not say 100% for sure.

Regarding who is displaying as a "guest" and who is "registered" user - It is really sporadic who is a "guest" user and who is "registered" user and I can not make any correlation as to what it may be related to. In fact, I can not see any rhyme or reason behind it.