MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Messing with Neonglow
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
So me and my friends want to bring a website back and I decided to go with MyBB - I decided that I will use Neonglow as the dark theme and the GoSeries as the light theme. Since GoSeries is still not out until the weekend (Can't wait!!!!) I decided to start modifying NeonGlow to my liking, I'm still in the process. It's really wierd when you don't do a mock-up and just go with your instincts.

http://i.minus.com/ib0mXu8kmaxc7O.png
Meh, it's my least favourite Audentio theme by a mile.
I like the features (user profile seems pretty cool) but other than that I am planning on changing about everything colorwise, I'm gonna prob make it all solid colors.
I almost never make mock ups beforehand. It looks good though.
I'm a designer, not a coder though T~T....
I agree with Anxiety. Audentio is dropping in quality with some recent releases, this is one of them. There a few things I don't like.
  • the footer - floating text looks bad
  • collapse image just looks…odd
  • floating search/welcomeblock really bothers me
  • background really doesn't fit in with the header.
  • container itself is a bit small, or you just have a really high resolution

Also, why do you have so many tabs open!?!? I can't keep more then 3 open without being annoyed.
I like what you did to the theme, but I think the first NeonGlow (before it was edited by Audentio) looked much better. I dislike how they put blue into it when it was Black/Grey before. The footer is the only thing that I feel doesn't fit into the theme, but overall I did like the theme for it's features and appearance.