MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: [WIP] Seabody Technologies Theme
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I'm by no means a great designer, and this theme is by no means done. A little while back, I had a (crappy) theme called Simplicity and this is more or less a refurbishment of it. I'm not planning to release it (it's got a hell of a lot of hardcoded values, plus various dependencies on plugins), but here's what I have so far. I don't have a proper name for it (thinking about Electra, or Wine Gums, or something like that) so I'm going with Seabody Technologies Theme since that's the board it's for. Toungue

[Image: index.png]
The index. The message counter at the top displays the number of unread PM's a user has (if any) and the moderator link also displays unread posts from the Staff Discussion board. If you hover over a forum title, the description fades in next to it. I'm not convinced about the glass effect though. Before I had it, the welcome back message was just floating there, this was supposed to tie it to something but I'm not 100% sure it worked.

[Image: forumdisplay.png]
showthread enhanced with xThreads. The format for other boards is much the same, but without the large box above the first post. Much like harajuju, the postbit buttons fade in on hover. They're opacity 0.3 so that mobile users can still see and use them. Postbit's a work in progress - I'm still trying to find a design I like.

Those are the two major features done. I've done the profile page a little but it's too close to default to share it. So what do you think of it so far?
I think - that you need to look at the different elements and try and make them look part of the whole. At the moment I feel like I am looking at a collage of different themes.