MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: MyBB New Host & New Errors
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First I hope I am in the correct forum for this level of problem I am having with MyBB.

Situation: Need to relocate MyBB forum from one host to a new hosting service with Sql Database intact.

I will go over what was done step by step so if I did something terribly wrong or just missing something simple hopefully it stand out to the more saavy MyBB users.

I am new to MyBB and I found this guide on how to do this at http://community.mybb.com/thread-27771-page-1.html

Following the steps presented here my first issue was that the /inc/settings.php did not have the $config lines anywhere in the code. So I added them in the file with the correct database settings for the new host & datadbase location.

Logged into my new host's admin panel and went into the phpmyadmin menus. Went to the SQL tab and selected the backup file I created in the first step and after clicking "GO" a few seconds pass and I receive an error:

Error
SQL query:

-- MyBB Database Backup
-- Generated: 20th December 2012 at 14:18
-- -------------------------------------
CREATETABLEmybb_adminlog (

uid int( 10)unsigned NOTNULL DEFAULT'0',
ipaddress varchar( 50)NOTNULL DEFAULT'',
dateline bigint( 30)NOTNULL DEFAULT'0',
module varchar( 50)NOTNULL DEFAULT'',
action varchar( 50)NOTNULL DEFAULT'',
data text NOTNULL ,
KEYmodule (module ,action)
) ENGINE=MYISAMDEFAULT CHARSET= utf8

MySQL said:
#1050 - Table 'mybb_adminlog' already exists

----------------------------

I am not sure how this could already exist since it was the first time the file was uploaded (and any file since the new database's creation). However there could be other issues I am not aware about that may also cause this error.

If I try to view the forum, it displays a MySql error which is probably due to the database not properly uploading.