MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: How to take this off...
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Yes, for all plugins.
Hang on, is "Sticky:" a custom thread prefix?
(2012-12-23, 12:32 AM)Seabody Wrote: [ -> ]Hang on, is "Sticky:" a custom thread prefix?

Yes I made it.
Open up your showthread template. Remove {$prefix}. Problem solved.
(2012-12-23, 03:14 AM)Seabody Wrote: [ -> ]Open up your showthread template. Remove {$prefix}. Problem solved.

This is what I have;
<html>
<head>
<title>{$google_seo_page}{$thread['subject']}</title>
{$headerinclude}
<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
	var quickdelete_confirm = "{$lang->quickdelete_confirm}";
// -->
</script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="jscripts/thread.js?ver=1603"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/jscripts/thankyoulike.js?ver=150"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
	var tylEnabled = "{$mybb->settings['g33k_thankyoulike_enabled']}";
	var tylCollapsible = "{$mybb->settings['g33k_thankyoulike_collapsible']}";
	var tylUser = "{$mybb->user['uid']}";
-->
</script>
</head>
<body>
	{$header}
	{$pollbox}
	<div class="float_left">
		{$multipage}

	</div>
	<div class="float_right">
		{$newreply}
	</div>
	<table border="0" cellspacing="{$theme['borderwidth']}" cellpadding="{$theme['tablespace']}" class="tborder" style="clear: both; border-bottom-width: 0;">
		<tr>
			<td class="thead" colspan="2">
				<div style="float: right;">
				</div>
				<div>
					<strong>{$thread[' ']}{$thread['subject']}</strong>
				</div>
			</td>
		</tr>
		{$classic_header}
	</table>
	<div id="posts">
		{$posts}
	</div>
	<table border="0" cellspacing="{$theme['borderwidth']}" cellpadding="{$theme['tablespace']}" class="tborder" style="border-top-width: 0;">
		<tr>
			<td colspan="2" class="tfoot">
				<div>
				</div>
			</td>
		</tr>
	</table>
	<div class="float_left">
		{$multipage}
	</div>
	<div style="padding-top: 4px;" class="float_right">
		{$newreply}
	</div>
	<br style="clear: both;" />
	{$quickreply}
	{$threadexbox}
	{$similarthreads}
	<br />
	<div class="float_left">
		<ul class="thread_tools">
		</ul>
	</div>

	<div class="float_right" style="text-align: right;">
		{$moderationoptions}
		{$forumjump}
	</div>
	<br style="clear: both;" />
	{$usersbrowsing}
	{$footer}
</body>
</html>
<strong>{$thread[' ']}{$thread['subject']}</strong>

What is this?
Make this part read simply
<strong>{$thread['subject']}</strong>

That should do it. Smile
(2012-12-23, 03:46 AM)Seabody Wrote: [ -> ]
<strong>{$thread[' ']}{$thread['subject']}</strong>

What is this?
Make this part read simply
<strong>{$thread['subject']}</strong>

That should do it. Smile

It's off here;
[Image: aSDHt.png]
I'm talking about here;
[Image: BqvXu.png]
You are on about in breadcrumbs then (known as navbits).

After a little digging I realised that navbits cant be passed '$thread' so the first thing to do is add this to "functions.php" in the "inc" folder.

Open it up and search for "'navbits" until you see:
$navsize = count($navbits);
$navbits[$navsize]['name'] = $name;
$navbits[$navsize]['url'] = $url;
(the above is on different lines depending on number of plugins etc.)

Add this line:
$navbits[$navsize]['thread'] = $thread;

It should now look like this:
	$navsize = count($navbits);
	$navbits[$navsize]['name'] = $name;
	$navbits[$navsize]['url'] = $url;
	$navbits[$navsize]['thread'] = $thread;
}

Save that file change.

Next we need to adjust the active navbit. To do this go to: ACP > Templates and styles > Templates > Default templates > Navigation Templates > nav_bit_active
Change the single line so it becomes:
<span class="active">{$navbit['thread']}</span>
And that should do it!

Note: this assumes you are using the Default template, if not the above should still work - just change "default templates" for your template.
Pages: 1 2