MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Mybb Editor/WYSIWYG Editor missing
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi guys,

My forum URL is : http://www.uniqueminds.in

I have recently changed my forum default login to jquery slider login as in the following image:
[Image: j_Query_slider_login.png]


For this i am using the jquery api 1.8.0, but after using this, my default editor is missing as following image:
[Image: Default_editor_missing.png]


If I remove the above jquery api, default editor is working, then the jquery slider login is not working now.

Also i tried using <script type="text/javascript">jQuery.noConflict();</script>, it didn't do this for me.

Any thoughts on this.
Can you post a test account? Smile
(2012-12-25, 03:52 PM)Paul H. Wrote: [ -> ]Can you post a test account? Smile

Test Account Details:
Username: testac
Passwd: testac
Looks fine to me:
[Image: AJ9GZ.png]

But I don't seem to find your slider, have you removed it by now?


Make sure to put the noconflict function AFTER the jQuery snippet. Like this:

<script type="text/javascript" src="//ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.8.3/jquery.min.js"</script>
<script type="text/javascript">
jQuery.noConflict();
</script>
(2012-12-25, 09:21 PM)king_og Wrote: [ -> ]Looks fine to me:
[Image: AJ9GZ.png]

But I don't seem to find your slider, have you removed it by now?


Make sure to put the noconflict function AFTER the jQuery snippet. Like this:

<script type="text/javascript" src="//ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.8.3/jquery.min.js"</script>
<script type="text/javascript">
jQuery.noConflict();
</script>

Check it now bro
Edit your headerinclude template.


Find:
<script src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.8.0/jquery.min.js"></script>

Replace with:
<script src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.8.0/jquery.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
jQuery.noConflict();
</script>


Make sure you use the jQuery snippet BEFORE any other scripts like prototype, general, etc.

Voila:
[Image: ObSsX.png]

Btw you have the jQuery snippet included twice. Check your templates and remove the second
<script src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.8.0/jquery.min.js"></script>
(2012-12-25, 09:33 PM)king_og Wrote: [ -> ]Edit your headerinclude template.


Find:
<script src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.8.0/jquery.min.js"></script>

Replace with:
<script src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.8.0/jquery.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
jQuery.noConflict();
</script>


Make sure you use the jQuery snippet BEFORE any other scripts like prototype, general, etc.

Voila:
[Image: ObSsX.png]

Btw you have the jQuery snippet included twice. Check your templates and remove the second
<script src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.8.0/jquery.min.js"></script>

Thanks for the quick reply bro, i made the changes stated above. Now the jquery login slider is not working (as I told in first post).

PS: try logging out of the testac i have given and above and try to login through jquery slider.
I could either debug & modify your login.js file, but this should be easier:


Remove
<script src="jscripts/login.js"></script>
from your templates. (You also included this twice)


Open your headerinclude template.

Find:
<script src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.8.0/jquery.min.js"></script>

Add before:
<script type="text/javascript" src="jscripts/login.js"></script>



(optional)
If you want to modify login.js simply replace it with this:

// Login Form

jQuery(function() {
    var button = jQuery('#loginButton');
    var box = jQuery('#loginBox');
    var form = jQuery('#loginForm');
    button.removeAttr('href');
    button.mouseup(function(login) {
        box.toggle();
        button.toggleClass('active');
    });
    form.mouseup(function() {
        return false;
    });
    jQuery(this).mouseup(function(login) {
        if (!(jQuery(login.target).parent('#loginButton').length > 0)) {
            button.removeClass('active');
            box.hide();
        }
    });
});
(untested, might not work)
(2012-12-25, 09:54 PM)king_og Wrote: [ -> ]I could either debug & modify your login.js file, but this should be easier:


Remove
<script src="jscripts/login.js"></script>
from your templates. (You also included this twice)


Open your headerinclude template.

Find:
<script src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.8.0/jquery.min.js"></script>

Add before:
<script type="text/javascript" src="jscripts/login.js"></script>



(optional)
If you want to modify login.js simply replace it with this:

// Login Form

jQuery(function() {
    var button = jQuery('#loginButton');
    var box = jQuery('#loginBox');
    var form = jQuery('#loginForm');
    button.removeAttr('href');
    button.mouseup(function(login) {
        box.toggle();
        button.toggleClass('active');
    });
    form.mouseup(function() {
        return false;
    });
    jQuery(this).mouseup(function(login) {
        if (!(jQuery(login.target).parent('#loginButton').length > 0)) {
            button.removeClass('active');
            box.hide();
        }
    });
});
(untested, might not work)

Did the same bro, still its the same
You didn't change it like I told you to.

Please replace login.js with the content I have posted. That works for me.
Pages: 1 2