MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Board seems to have crashed [solved - Thanks!]
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I set up a board for my scout troop and every thing worked fine for a few days. I then started to receive the following error message when trying to acces the board or the admin control panel.

Quote:
Warning: mysql_errno(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL-Link resource in /home/www/bricktroop60.awardspace.com/Forums/inc/db_mysql.php on line 313
MySQL error:
Warning: mysql_error(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL-Link resource in /home/www/bricktroop60.awardspace.com/Forums/inc/db_mysql.php on line 314

Query:

These are lines 313-314 from db_mysql.php:

Quote: echo "MySQL error: " . mysql_errno($this->link);
echo "<br />" . mysql_error($this->link);

I am new at this and have no idea what this means. Can anyone give me a clue as to what might be wrong and where I should look to fix it? I have already used PHPmyAdmin to check the tables (after seeing this suggestion in another post) but it says they are all OK.

Any help anyone can offer would be much appreciated.

Thank you.
Has anything changed since the initial install (ie: have they installed any mods or done anything different to the server since your install?)?

Also those two lines you refer to are unfortunately pointed to and while they hold the error they don't tell you where the problem lies.

Are you getting this error on every page or just specific pages?