MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Talkingreds,net
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I will shortly be moving a forum to MyBB, as I couldn't find a suitable theme, or afford another custom theme, I had to dive in and do my own, this is my first attempt so be kind.

Please comment on the theme, the layout etc, I need some feedback before I go live with it.

[attachment=28317]
This should have been posted in the themes development section, not here.

As for the theme, I find it very cluttered and it's very obnoxious how everything is rounded. 80% of the layout is just floating text/boxes; especially the welcomeblock, what's with that?
The background image is HUGE, that needs to go.
There is nothing salvageable about this. Better to use a stock free theme and just change the logo.
(2013-01-14, 10:43 PM)Spangle Wrote: [ -> ]I will shortly be moving a forum to MyBB, as I couldn't find a suitable theme, or afford another custom theme, I had to dive in and do my own, this is my first attempt so be kind.

Please comment on the theme, the layout etc, I need some feedback before I go live with it.
Hmm I guess some people are not ready for skeleton themes yet. Big Grin

(2013-01-14, 11:06 PM)Frank.Barry Wrote: [ -> ]The background image is HUGE, that needs to go.

I never really thought of it as huge, maybe because I'm a United fan, would it look better is it was toned down a little ?

(2013-01-14, 11:27 PM)brad-t Wrote: [ -> ]There is nothing salvageable about this. Better to use a stock free theme and just change the logo.

The problem with that it, stock themes are the wrong red, everything is salvageable Confused

It's more of a first draft that the finished article!!
@ Spangle - as you probably realised editing the theme and so on, color is in fact the easiest thing to change. There are some really lovely free themes out there that you can edit.