MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Simple and easy suggestions for 2.0
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
There are several simple features that I would like to see. I'm not a coding expert but most of these things should be super easy to add. The more control admins have, the better (to a point...)!

[Inline and regular] Move/Copy posts to other threads (There is a mod that allows moving but no copying. I would rather have the option to copy rather than move threads and posts because copying allows for moving, moving does not allow for copying. Surely it must be easy to change this seeing as copying should actually be easier to program because it does not involving deleting the original post.)

Inline Copy [multiple] threads to [one or more] destination(s) (without requiring a custom moderator tool that automatically sends the thread to a pre-specified forum)

Edit/change/modify thread ratings and user ratings (and lock specific threads from further change)

Change the date of posts and/or custom order the posts

Custom order threads (but still allow users to sort by standard means)

Allow admins and (at the discretion of the admins) mods to post as another user and/or change post author

Don't delete thread if first post is deleted
(2013-02-26, 02:21 PM)American Wrote: [ -> ]There are several simple features that I would like to see. I'm not a coding expert but most of these things should be super easy to add. The more control admins have, the better (to a point...)!

[Inline and regular] Move/Copy posts to other threads (There is a mod that allows moving but no copying. I would rather have the option to copy rather than move threads and posts because copying allows for moving, moving does not allow for copying. Surely it must be easy to change this seeing as copying should actually be easier to program because it does not involving deleting the original post.)