MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: New to MyBB, need stuffs!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hello all,

I am new to MyBB so I was hoping some of the more experienced users could help me find some mods/plugins.

I am about to convert my forum from IPB and I need to replace a few modifications I am using on IPB.

Currently we have:
-Arcade
-Awards
-Cash / Money / Points System
(whatver you want to call it)
-Shoutbox
-Contact Form
-Liked Posts / Reputation
-Moods
-Who Was Here
(displayed under the Who is Online section)

Can anyone point me in the right direction to the best versions of these mod's MyBB has to offer?

Thanks in advance! Smile
(2013-04-07, 03:29 AM)theezy. Wrote: [ -> ]Hello all,

I am new to MyBB so I was hoping some of the more experienced users could help me find some mods/plugins.

I am about to convert my forum from IPB and I need to replace a few modifications I am using on IPB.

Currently we have:
-Arcade
-Awards
-Cash / Money / Points System
(whatver you want to call it)
-Shoutbox
-Contact Form
-Liked Posts / Reputation
-Moods
-Who Was Here
(displayed under the Who is Online section)

Can anyone point me in the right direction to the best versions of these mod's MyBB has to offer?

Thanks in advance! Smile

Points system is definitely NewPoints. Like System would be Simple Likes System or Post Reputation (requires MyNetwork). Awards - OUGC Awards (imo). I can't help with the rest.
Hello,

Welcome to the MyBB Family.

To get started, what version of IPB are you running?

You have to use the MyBB Merge System, to switch from IPB to MyBB.

You can get all the details, regarding Installation, Upgrading, Merge System, from the official MyBB Documents.

As for your plugins, you can use:
You can use Premium Plugins from MyBB Central, Yaldaram or MyBB Extras, by becoming a Subscriber in the respective Forums.
Thanks for the replies, I'll check those out.