MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Quick reply gone
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.

MikeInToshx

Hi guys, first of all i like to say, mybb is an amazing free forum software Smile Been using it for few days now, got some plugins to fit in my theme ect, done some simple css edits, postbit to clasic ect.

Now the last thing ive done is replacing a file ( jscripts/editor.js) to fix the width and hight of the new thread editor thing.

Since then the quick reply is gone. When i go to admin panel, and i disable it and then enable it again, i see it again. But when logging off or after a while its gone again.

ill upload my editor.js, i hope u guys can look into it, i have no experience at all with js files or php.

Thanks !

Edit: I just noticed, I do got the quick reply on my administrator account, but not on user accounts.

Please, anyone can help with this?

MikeInToshx

bump..
Ensure that you have quick reply enabled in your acp for all users

Showthread Options

Show Quick Reply Form
Allows you to set whether or not the quick reply form will be shown at the bottom of threads.

You may have to edit account settings either via phpmy admin or ACP to make all users have quick reply visible.

MikeInToshx

Hii,

It is enabled. I didn't touch those settings.

It happend after i uploaded that editor.js i think.

thanks for reply!
The editor.js is used to determine the mycode buttons in the full reply editor and is not really used for the quick reply. Why not try using the old editor.js if you are sure that is the problem? You can get the editor js by downloading the changed files package from mybb 1.6.9 and just uploading the editor.js.

You can also check using the default theme instead of your custom theme (you did not edit the default theme right?) - if you can see the quick reply in default then it is a theme/template issue. If you cannot then it is a settings issue.

MikeInToshx