MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: TheCure Theme Support
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I'm using TheCure's theme and having issues with the display on almost all of the page's format. The Index page displays most of the theme correctly, with the exception of in a few spots.

http://downright.tv/forums/

If you scroll down to the "Forum stats" (ProStats plugin) you can clearly see that it doesn't completely integrate with the theme. Any idea's on a fix for this? It's also in several other pages throughout the board.
can you post the issues in words or with clear images please
(2013-04-14, 06:29 PM).m. Wrote: [ -> ]can you post the issues in words or with clear images please
How it should look:
[Image: 0328a14465b6f2975fad.png]

What it looks like:
[Image: 0eb764d37dd4ad28a67c.png]

My guess would be that the format from the theme is not preserved on new plugin additions or something. How would I go about and edit it to fit the theme?

I just need the ProStats plugin adjusted and set up with my theme.

This img: [Image: thead_left.jpg]

Should be placed on the left of this one: [Image: thead_main.jpg] (this one is stretched across horizontally to fill the title section)

And this img should be on the right: [Image: thead_right.jpg]

Currently the middle is stretched, but the left and right images are not on present on the ProStats section.
You dont need to use images to give a rounded corner; use css border-radius.
(2013-04-14, 10:28 PM)Leefish Wrote: [ -> ]You dont need to use images to give a rounded corner; use css border-radius.

I don't think its just a rounded corner, it also has a bit of styling.

There are built in images in my theme to be used, they just aren't and I can't figure out where to paste the url's.

Here's a bit of sample code from what I believe to be where the formatting issues occur (Global Template called prostats):
		<div id="prostats_table">
		{$remote_msg}
		<table width="100%" border="0" cellspacing="{$theme[borderwidth]}" cellpadding="0" class="tborder">
		<thead>
		<tr><td colspan="{$num_columns}">
			<table border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="{$theme[tablespace]}" width="100%">
			<tr class="thead">
			<td><strong>{$lang->prostats_prostats}</strong></td>
			<td style="text-align:{$ps_ralign};"><a href="" onclick="return prostats_reload();">{$lang->prostats_reload} <img src="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/images/prostats/ps_reload.gif" style="vertical-align:middle;" alt="" /></a></td>
			</tr>
			</table>
		</td>
		</tr>
		</thead>
		<tbody>
		{$trow_message_top}
		<tr valign="top">
		{$prostats_content}
		</tr>
		{$trow_message_down}
		</tbody>
		</table>
		<br />
		</div>

And a snippet from the template called forumdisplay_subforums
<div class="thead_main"><div class="thead_left"><div class="thead_right"><div class="thead_text">
<strong>{$lang->sub_forums_in}</strong>
</div></div></div></div>
<table border="0" cellspacing="{$theme['borderwidth']}" cellpadding="{$theme['tablespace']}" class="tborder">
<tr>
<td class="tcat" width="2%">&nbsp;</td>
<td class="tcat" width="59%"><span class="smalltext"><strong>{$lang->forumbit_forum}</strong></span></td>
<td class="tcat" width="7%" align="center" style="white-space: nowrap"><span class="smalltext"><strong>{$lang->forumbit_threads}</strong></span></td>
<td class="tcat" width="7%" align="center" style="white-space: nowrap"><span class="smalltext"><strong>{$lang->forumbit_posts}</strong></span></td>
<td class="tcat" width="15%" align="center"><span class="smalltext"><strong>{$lang->forumbit_lastpost}</strong></span></td>
</tr>
{$forums}
</table>
<div class="tfoot_main"><div class="tfoot_left"><div class="tfoot_right"></div></div></div>
<br />
Those are both the same snippet.
(2013-04-15, 04:46 AM)Leefish Wrote: [ -> ]Those are both the same snippet.

Yeah, check again. That was my mistake.
Yea, you can see that there are 3 div classes; thead_left, thead_right and thead_main. In the prostats template there is a class set on the tr, and it is always a bugger trying to match up to a theme made like that.

It is a fair bit of snuffling about to fix it, and I am sure that if Audentio was making that theme today he would not have made it like that, he would have used border-radius asI already suggested.

You can try this, but I am not convinced it wil work:

<div id="prostats_table">
         {$remote_msg}
         <table width="100%" border="0" cellspacing="{$theme[borderwidth]}" cellpadding="0" class="tborder">
         <thead>
         <tr><td colspan="{$num_columns}">
             <table border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="{$theme[tablespace]}" width="100%">
             <tr>
             <td><div class="thead_left"></div><div class="thead_main"><strong>{$lang->prostats_prostats}</strong></div></td>
             <td><div class="thead_main" style="text-align:{$ps_ralign};"><a href="" onclick="return prostats_reload();">{$lang->prostats_reload} <img src="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/images/prostats/ps_reload.gif" style="vertical-align:middle;" alt="" /></a></div><div class="thead_left"></div></td>
             </tr>
             </table>
         </td>
         </tr>
         </thead>
         <tbody>
         {$trow_message_top}
         <tr valign="top">
         {$prostats_content}
         </tr>
         {$trow_message_down}
         </tbody>
         </table>
         <br />
         </div>