MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: MyBB Social Project
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
After seeing brad-t's "The MyBB Humanization Project", I've felt very inspired to do a project of my own. Here I would like to build a website for roller coaster enthusiasts around the world that has a "Social network" appeal entirely using MyBB. I've already started on the mockup using Photoshop. (Note: Nothing has been made "Official" just yet, everything you'll see here is created using Adobe Photoshop)

As I've said, I've started on my mockup. Here's what little bit I have so far:
[Image: QnOlnkn.png]

I won't be able to pull off this project without some help from you guys because I am pretty new to MyBB. Please if you guys can provide feedback and ideas I'd love to work with you so I can get the best possible result from this project.
What are we supposed to be commenting on..? They grey image with 50px of content?
^ my thoughts
Nice header though and good luck to you. Smile
Sorry if I made that hard to understand. Right now I'm trying to come up with ideas and I'm planning out how this is going to work. So far I have a handful of plugins I'm going to incorporate into this project.

Here are some that I'm for sure going to need:
- MyAlearts
- Profile Comments
- Last Poster Avatar on Forumlist and Threadlist

Like I said, I want to create a social network "feel" while still using forums.
Does that not make sense to anyone? Rolleyes

Edit: I will be filling that empty space once I come up with homepage ideas that I know are possible. Think of it as my "canvas".
Also take a look at MyNetwork and AdvancedSidebox Smile

Edit: ohhh and Quovatar, it adds a avatar next to the quote - makes quotes pretty and intuitive. Smile
(2013-04-21, 05:01 AM)maniacmusic Wrote: [ -> ]Also take a look at MyNetwork