MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: New user
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello,
I am new to MyBB and have few queries -

1) How do I change the Registration Agreement a User agrees to when he joins the forum?
2) How can I make sure that only someone invited by an existing member joins the forum?
3) Can each user have a page that only he can edit, but all others can see. This will be filled in when one joins the forum, but would need modifications as time goes by.
Thanks in advance,
ajith
1)
(2011-05-26, 03:37 AM)Grime Wrote: [ -> ]Admin CP > Configuration Tab > Languages > Controls > "Edit Language Variables" > scroll down until you find "member.lang.php" then click "Edit" beside it. Next, scroll down until you find the text "agreement_1, agreement_2, agreement_3", from there you can edit the registration agreement.

Copied from another thread ^.
2) http://mods.mybb.com/view/invitation-system
3) Would require a custom plugin, which I will make for you because I'm bored.

EDIT: #3 is now attached.
Hello Stefan,
Thanks for the quick reply. Will do what you have suggested and get back.
Thanks in advance for the plugin you are going to make.
ajith
The plugin is attached to my previous post.
Hello,
Thanks for the plugin. However, it causes an error:

C:\Program Files (x86)\EasyPHP-12.1\www\admin\index.php 349 errorHandler->error

MyBB has experienced an internal SQL error and cannot continue.
SQL Error:
1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'bbname']} - {$lang->profile} {$headerinclude} {$header} <' at line 3
Query:
INSERT INTO mybb_templates (title,template,sid,version,status,dateline) VALUES ('member_personalpage',' {$headerinclude} {$header} Personal Page for {$memprofile['username']}
{$field}

{$footer} ','-1','1610','','1368354371')

Hope you can help once again,
ajith