MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Alignment Big Problem-Please Help Me
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hey you guys,

I am no expert but I uploaded the MyRed theme which I really like but look at how deranged it looks www.lambstonesports.com/forum

Part of it is flowing right the other to the left and the menu is hiding unless you scroll over it then it shows in red. I know there may me a way to fix it in global css but I don't understand coding, etc. Please help me fix it I have been working on this thing for two weeks now, I am so frustrated.

I would like this theme to center properly. Also at the bottom it says forum locked, how do I unlock it. Please help.

If you will help please bless me with step by step directions in plain simple people English. Thanks I appreciate it.
I'd like to help but whenever I browse to your site it redirects me and shows nothing but this:
[Image: RlYNPNq.png]
(2013-06-24, 01:59 AM)maniacmusic Wrote: [ -> ]I'd like to help but whenever I browse to your site it redirects me and shows nothing but this:
[Image: RlYNPNq.png]

OK I removed the ad problem now you can see everything, please help

www.lambstonesports.com/forum
#container > div, #container > section, #container > aside, #foot-cont > div, #foot-cont > section {
display: inline-block !important;
float: none !important;
}

See this? display: inline-block !important;
That's causing the trouble Wink
Remove the line this selection.

#container {
width: 764px;
float: left;
margin: 10px 0px 0px 0;
}
Also remove float: left; from #container
So I am suppose to go into global css, then Editstylesheet advance mode and edit this block but what goes where take a look:

#container {
background: #efefef url(images/red/header.png) top left repeat-x;
border: 1px solid #e4e4e4;
margin: auto auto;
padding-right: 20px;
padding-left: 20px;
padding-bottom: 20px;
padding-top: 6px;
text-align: left;