MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Is percentage noise possible with css?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I am trying to add 2% noise to my color background in my header.

I know it's possible but how do I make it a certain percentage of noise?

This code was put inside my header and it added noise to my color but way too much. I found this here. https://coderwall.com/p/m-uwvg

Code:
background-image: url(data:image/png;base64,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);

Website-demo: http://www.Vizzy.VisualizeEdits.com/
Preview of what I'm trying to do: http://gyazo.com/8782a8cf64ca15565874b28274e7841d
(2013-07-08, 08:54 AM)jvdabz Wrote: [ -> ]see: http://www.cssmatic.com/noise-texture

It doesn't work? I put it into my global.css and I see this when I was looking at the website.

http://gyazo.com/41cba5877ae37cbd560ca588687eb496
go to admin cp> templates & styles> themes> select your theme> Add Stylesheet to> Attached to> globally> Write my own content.

created with the name baground.css
(2013-07-09, 03:10 AM)ikhwanulfikri Wrote: [ -> ]go to admin cp> templates & styles> themes> select your theme> Add Stylesheet to> Attached to> globally> Write my own content.

created with the name baground.css

I tried it, http://gyazo.com/5e19aea31407bed2c6a614b20001c55a

It still didn't work. Sad I don't think this is supported for MyBB but still, that doesn't make sense. Am I doing it right?
in global.css, see :
.body {
your code
}
and delete code Baground.

Create a stylesheet created in earlier
.body {Your code long Baground it;}
(2013-07-09, 03:28 AM)ikhwanulfikri Wrote: [ -> ]in global.css, see :
.body {
your code
}
and delete code Baground.

and Baground code and exchange, with the long your code.

I want to keep my body background but when I change my header background (#top_navigation_menu), it doesn't work. I even tried replacing the background code with it like this.

#top_navigation_menu {
        background: #00bff3;
        height: 40px;
	color: #000;
	font-weight: bold;
	text-align: right;
	padding: 4px;
        list-style-type: none;
        border-top-left-radius: 10px;
        border-top-right-radius: 10px;
        border-bottom: 1px #000;
        padding-right: 22px;
        border-bottom: 1px solid #000;
}
to
#top_navigation_menu {
        background-url: http://api.thumbr.it/whitenoise-20x40.png?background=00bef300&noise=626262&density=15&opacity=15;
        height: 40px;
	color: #000;
	font-weight: bold;
	text-align: right;
	padding: 4px;
        list-style-type: none;
        border-top-left-radius: 10px;
        border-top-right-radius: 10px;
        border-bottom: 1px #000;
        padding-right: 22px;
        border-bottom: 1px solid #000;
}
(2013-07-09, 03:46 AM)ikhwanulfikri Wrote: [ -> ]background-url (http://api.thumbr.it/whitenoise-20x40.pn...opacity=15);

??? I don't think the link is supported in MyBB.
op sorry.
and use this code:
background: url (http://api.thumbr.it/whitenoise-20x40.pn...opacity=15);

I saw this link does not happen just a white screen.

Baground image or upload it to your website in the images folder.

and use this code:
background: url (images / yourimage.png);
Pages: 1 2