MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: a global template to change layout globally?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I'm just getting into myBB themeing, and I think I have it sussed with the theme part (CSS), but I need confirmation about templates.

I changed the index template under 'index page templates', but those changes only seem to affect the home page, is that right?

I created a template set when I crated a new theme and made reference to the template set in the theme properties page.

when I click on links to forums or calendar, the changes I made in the index template don't appear (only home page), so do I have to change an index template for each template section? There are a lot of these which makes it a daunting task.

Also if the above is the case, I take it I cant just copy and paste from the index template?
Take a look here to learn how to design/make a MyBB theme.

Link: http://community.mybb.com/thread-109137.html

Also, use the document linked below as a guide.

Link: http://docs.mybb.com/Admin_CP_Themes.html
(2013-08-30, 11:12 AM)Orbius Wrote: [ -> ]I'm just getting into myBB themeing, and I think I have it sussed with the theme part (CSS), but I need confirmation about templates.

I changed the index template under 'index page templates', but those changes only seem to affect the home page, is that right?

I created a template set when I crated a new theme and made reference to the template set in the theme properties page.

when I click on links to forums or calendar, the changes I made in the index template don't appear (only home page), so do I have to change an index template for each template section? There are a lot of these which makes it a daunting task.

Also if the above is the case, I take it I cant just copy and paste from the index template?

The "index page", in this context, is the forum home page, or the forum index page.