MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Post body falling outside of container
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi guys

I'm brand new to MyBB and relatively new to forum software in general so this may well be a noobie question.

Using the default theme & latest 1.6.10 version of MyBB

I'm having a problem where when I place an image inside a post, the image isn't automatically resizing when I adjust the browser window.

Because of this, not only does the image remain it's original size but it also forces the post content to overflow outside of the container.

*Please see image below* (I've highlighted Body & Container in the pic)
[Image: post%20body%20issue.png]

I've tried to edit the img section in the Global.css and set max-width: 100%; which fixes the image resizing in realtime prefectly and stops the post body overflow.

The problem is that when I set max-width: 100%, my Avatars only show as 1px wide.

I wonder if anyone could possibly help me on the right track ?

Sincerest thanks in advance

Spas
you can use fit on page plugin so that large images can be re-sized
Thanks for your suggestion .m. I already have that plugin installed.

This particular image falls inside my max image settings. The issue is not the actual size of the image but the fact that is isn't auto resizing according to browser width.

This is especially important for mobile users that don't use Tapatalk. I want to images to resize and fully scale in real time according to the width of the page.

Thanks and sorry if I didn't explain myself properly in the OP

Spas
for the mobile users you can use GoMobile theme along with TapaTalk

I use below style to resize the images
.post_content img {max-width: 820px!important; height: auto!important;}

for the mobile theme, it can be
.post_content img {max-width: 420px!important; height: auto!important;}
Thanks a lot .m. I'll definitely look into the GoMobile theme!