MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Internal Server Error
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
OK - noob here and a new installation.

I can view the public side of the forum, but when I go to the Admin side I get the Internal Server error.

http://www.hockeyteamstats.com/trhl/foru.../index.php
What is ./admin/ CHMOD to? Have you added a .htaccess file to that folder? Do you have access to any server logs to see if there's any information in there?
CHMOD is set to 777 for the admin directory, I do have an .htaccess file in that directory that is empty (should it have content in that file?).

Error log: [Thu Oct 10 12:52:46 2013] [error] [client 96.229.78.140] SoftException in Application.cpp:601: Directory "/home/vacsew/public_html/hockeyteamstats.com/trhl/forum/admin" is writeable by group, referer: http://www.hockeyteamstats.com/trhl/foru.../index.php
the admin directory should not need more permissions that 755. Your webserver is complaining about the lax security.
Bingo! That was exactly the problem. Thanks! I will be back with more questions I am sure.

I could have swore that that was what the instructions said to set it to. Oh well. Smile
Don't think it says anywhere to change the permissions of ./admin; ./inc/languages/english/admin maybe, but not the main admin folder.
Either way, I am now up and running. Unrelated question (and I know I have not explored everything yet), I want to change the logo (upper left). Where should I look?
^ admin panel >> themes >> Default --> scroll down for Board Logo --> change image path
(2013-10-11, 08:00 AM)Matt. Wrote: [ -> ]Don't think it says anywhere to change the permissions of ./admin; ./inc/languages/english/admin maybe, but not the main admin folder.