MyBB Community Forums

Full Version: Obscure V1
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I've been using Mybb for some time now but I never got into making anything and now I'm trying to learn as much as possible for now themes but I want to also learn how to make plugins and yes I maybe a total noob to some people that are pros but I'm trying to always perfect my knowledge that I have and to become better. So I set out to make a Mybb theme and so the only thing that came to my mind was this theme that I have made and I named it Obscure. I would really like to know what people think about it and what I could change on it like what to add and what to remove. I will be releasing the theme soon so please do help me.I don't own a site now because all the domains that I owned have expired and I currently don't have the money so I'm hosting the site on a free host with a free domain but only for learning purposes. Thank you for your time and here is the image of the theme.

[Image: tylcxZo.png]
(2013-11-16, 12:37 PM)MJ456 Wrote: [ -> ]the background is too bright and not looking good to eyes. try changing it to something better.

Well thanks for the feedback but I was sort of going for that to be bright . If you could give me a idea as what sort of background to use that would match the red and green but that it's not black .

I also have a version 2 but I'm not sure about it that's the thing.

[Image: XWfCdEp.png]
(2013-11-16, 12:41 PM)Fire Wrote: [ -> ]
(2013-11-16, 12:37 PM)MJ456 Wrote: [ -> ]the background is too bright and not looking good to eyes. try changing it to something better.

Well thanks for the feedback but I was sort of going for that to be bright . If you could give me a idea as what sort of background to use that would match the red and green but that it's not black .

I also have a version 2 but I'm not sure about it that's the thing.

[Image: XWfCdEp.png]